Brittany Woods Broadcast

February 23, 2021

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Feb. 23 - Safe, Healthy, Wise: Debunking COVID-19 Myths virtual talk at 5 p.m. with Dr. Denise Hooks-Anderson. Click here to register.

  • Wednesday, Feb. 24 - Ubuntu Community Conversation at 6:30 p.m. Click here to register.

  • Friday, Feb. 26 - Brittany Woods Black History Virtual Trivia Night at 7 p.m. Click here to register.

Black History Month

Tune in every Friday during the month of February as we celebrate Black History Month with our Student led Podcast, "28 under 28".


Join us on February 26 for our Black History Month Trivia Night...Drive-In style! Click here to register!
Big picture

Parent Teacher Conferences

Parent Teacher Conferences are 3/3 from 1-8pm and 3/4 from 4-7pm.


Please click here to sign up for conferences and here for the zoom links.

Picture Day for Virtual Students Only

Virtual Students Only: Please click here to sign up to get your picture taken. Please come to the main office 5 minutes before your selected time.

Note from the Nurse

Attention Parent/Guardians,


If your student typically has Spring allergy symptoms: coughing, runny nose, watery/red/itchy eyes, scratchy throat, etc now is the time to consider restarting their daily medication for seasonal allergies. Spring allergies can also trigger asthma symptoms. Please contact the nurse if you would like to keep an inhaler at school as needed. The School District of University City does not supply allergy or asthma medication; your student may need to go home if necessary during the school day with Covid considerations.


Contact me if you have any questions: 314-290-4286


-Dena Bashiti, RN, BSN

Kids Vision

Big picture

Chipotle Fundraiser

Big picture

Return to School Handbook

The Return to School Handbook, will be able to share some of the changes to our typical school practices. Please read through with your child in order to prepare for some of the changes they will see at school.

Back to School Videos

If you missed the 6th grade Student Webinar, here are the links for our back to school video and 6th grade webinar with Mr. Flinn.

COVID Hotline

Big picture
The hotline provides a place to obtain general information about COVID-19, district policies, testing locations and ways to access to primary care physicians. The hotline further provides parents with ways to directly contact a school nurse and general information regarding testing, exposure, quarantine and isolation.

After School Activities

To see information about the activities offered this year, please click here.

Tutoring Help

Big picture

Online Tutoring Available

Free online tutoring is being offered by St. Louis County Library from 10 AM - 10 PM.


Tutor.com connects students in grades K-12 with live tutors in a safe and secure online classroom. Students can access academic tutoring, homework help and test prep assistance. Resources are also available for early college students, adult learners and job seekers. Anyone with a valid St. Louis County Library card can use tutor.com.

Live tutoring is available from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. every day of the week. Students may also upload a document 24/7 to receive tutor feedback.

To get started, visit tutor.com and log in with your last name, library card number, and PIN.

This program is part of the Digital Equity Initiative, announced in July 2020 by St. Louis County Executive Dr. Sam Page.

Big picture

Virtual Curriculum Night

In case you missed it, please click this link to view our Virtual Open House. You will see a map of our building and teacher's names in the areas where their classrooms are located. Enjoy your visit and we hope to see you in person soon.

Contact Information

Grace Lee, principal – glee@ucityschools.org

Pablo Flinn, 6th assistant principal – pflinn@ucityschools.org

Kellie Willis, 6th counselor – kwillis@ucityschools.org

Yvonne Rooks, 7th assistant principal – yrooks@ucityschools.org

Emily Bardot, 7th counselor – ebardot@ucityschools.org

Cate Pautsch, 8th assistant principal – cpautsch@ucityschools.org

Rashaad Davenport, 8th counselor – rdavenport@ucityschools.org

Stephani Hudson, SSD area coordinator – shudson@ucityschools.org

Allegra Grawer, school social worker – agrawer@ucityschools.org

Dena Bashiti, school nurse- dbashiti@ucityschools.org

Tech support- wo@ucityschools.org

Brittany Woods Main Office – 314-290-4280