The World at War

Guernsey Symphony Orchestra


In the final concert of the 2014 Credit Suisse Series, the Guernsey Symphony Orchestra presents;

Barber: Adagio for Strings
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No.2
Shostakovich: Symphony No.10

Conducted by guest conductor Stephen Bell and featuring guest soloist Callum Smart (Violin).

The programme for the 2014 Credit Suisse Series, 'The World at War', was created to commemorate the centenary year of the outbreak of the Great War in 1914.

In this final concert of the series the programme features carefully selected music that offers a fitting tribute to those that lost their lives, their families and the countries that were devastated by the effects of war torn Europe.

St James Concert & Assembly Hall

Saturday, Nov. 15th 2014 at 8pm

College St

Tickets £15, £12.50, £10, students half-price, £6 restricted view.
Please call the Box Office on 01481 711361 or book online via