The Mystery Train Radio Show 25/06

Radio Show From 25/06/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (25/06) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Nick Drake, Marie Danielle, Dan Raza, The Zombies, Kronos Quartet, David Bowie, Hannah Aldridge, Brian Wilson, Ed Dupas, Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer, Ray Davies, Annie Keating and lots more! We also hear music from Gloucestershire care of Stu McDonald and Russ Poole - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Letting Me Go - Nigel Brown - Looking For The Rising Sun - https://www.nigelbrownmusic.com/

2) Jack Cookson - Thistles (Full Band) - Single - http://jackcookson.co.uk

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) This Is Hip - John Lee Hooker - Mr Lucky - http://www.johnleehooker.com/

5) Shouldt Hurt So Much - Hannah Aldridge - Gold Rush - https://hannah-aldridge.myshopify.com/

6) The Finn Bros Talking about the song 'Edible Flowers' - The Finn Brothers In Conversation

7) Edible Flowers - The Finn Brothers - Everyone Is Here - http://timfinn.com/finn-brothers/

8) Other Half Of Me - Stu McDonald - Other Half Of Me - Single - http://stumcdonald.tumblr.com/

9) Hustler - Marie Danielle - Hustler - http://www.mariedaniellemusic.com/

10) Sleepwalker - Julie Byrne - Not Even Happiness - https://juliembyrne.bandcamp.com/

11) Northern Sky - Nick Drake - A Treasury - http://www.brytermusic.com/

12) Love And Mercy (Bonus Track) - Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure - http://www.brianwilson.com/


Side 2.

13) Time Of The Season - The Zombies - Odessey & Oracle - http://www.thezombiesmusic.com/

14) Space Oddity - David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed [Deluxe Edition] - http://www.davidbowie.com/?frontpage=true

15) None Of Your Business - Russ Poole - One Step Back EP - http://www.russpoole.co.uk/

16) Pay Day - Dan Raza - Two - http://www.danraza.com/

17) Off Somewhere (duet with Ron Sexsmith) - Lori Cullen - Sexsmith Swinghammer Songs - http://www.loricullen.com/

18) Ron Sexsmith talks about Ray Davies

19) Rock 'N' Roll Cowboys - Ray Davies - Americana - http://www.raydavies.info/www/main.php?content=news

20) Do it for Me - Ed Dupas - Tennessee Night - http://www.eddupas.com/

21) Trapeze - Annie Keating - Trick Star - http://www.anniekeating.com/

22) It's Not Dark Yet - Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer - Not Dark Yet - http://allisonmoorer.com/ & https://www.shelbylynne.com/

23) Through My Prayers - The Avett Brothers - The Carpenter - http://www.theavettbrothers.com/

24) The Butchers Boy - Kronos Quartet (Feat Natalie Merchant) - Folk Songs - http://www.kronosquartet.org/

and on twitter :-

'we saw it from the window of a first great western train...'

Big image