Rock Cycle

What is it

The cycle in which rocks change
Big image
  • Metamorphic changes into sedimentary rock by weathering and erosion and then compaction and cementation
  • Sedimentary changes into Metamorphic rock by heat and pressure.
  • Metamorphic Rock melting and turning into magma then cooling
  • Igneous rock turns into sedimentary by weathering and erosion and compaction and cementation.

Three different types of rocks

Igneous, Sedimentary, Metamorphic are the three types of rocks