Mrs. Mitzel's Classroom News

Monday, Oct. 19 - Friday, Oct. 23, 2014

Reminders:

This week is Red Ribbon Week. Students may dress up each day as follows:


Monday - Drugs are Tacky - Wacky Tacky Day

Tuesday - Too bright to do drugs - Wear Bright Colors

Wednesday - Give Drugs the boot - Western Day

Thursday - Character Day

Friday - Team up against drugs - Wear your favorite team shirts, etc.



October 27 - PTO Meeting 5:00

What we are learning this week:

Story: Who Works Here?


Question of the week: Who works to make our community a nicer place?


Spelling words: like, ride, smile, time, white, bike, dime, hide, ice, kite


High frequency words: live, out, people, who, work


Amazing words: citizen, community, law, leader, branch, headquarters, patrol, earn


Phonics: Long i: i_e, Consonants digraphs wh, ch, tch, ph


Conventions: Special Titles


Math: Tens and Ones; Place Value




Turn to back>>>>>>

Homework this week:

Read the weekly story each night


Monday - Language Sheet

Tuesday - Math Sheet

Wednesday - Language Sheet

Thursday - Math Sheet

Friday - No Homework! Have a great weekend!

Snacks for the next two weeks:

Monday, Oct. 26 - Wyatt K.

Tuesday, Oct. 27 - Riley

Wednesday, Oct. 28 - Kylie

Thursday, Oct. 29 - Nataly

Friday, Oct. 30 - Danny


Monday, Nov. 2 - Taylor

Tuesday, Nov. 3 - Lauryn

Wednesday, Nov. 4 - Spencer

Thursday, Nov. 5 - Jodievan

Friday, Nov. 6 - Cloie

October Breakfast

Click to view the October Breakfast calendar

October Lunch

Click to view the October Lunch calendar

Links to Learning games:

Click the titles below to go to the websites...