All the facts you need to know


Malaysia is in the southeast asia. Malaysia is a peninsular, it's connected to Thailand. Kuala Lumpur is the capital city of Malaysia. There are two parts of Malaysia. One on the east and west. Both in southeast asia. Their language is Bahasa Malaysia. There are native people called Iban and Orang Asli. The population is 30,240,00. The country is 128,525 square miles. The climate is 28 degree Celcius


Malaysia got its independence when the british left. The day they got their independence was August 31 1957. They even wrote a song about it. "Tanggal tiga puluh satu" In english it says "On the thirty-first the month of August" A day later the prime minister says "Merdaka" which means independence


Natural Resources

Some natural resources are:
  • Spices
  • Wood
  • Gold
  • Rubber
  • Palm oil
  • Rice
  • Sugar cane
  • Tea
  • Coffee
  • Oil
  • Fishing
  • pearls
They plant crops like rice, wheat and more.

Countries Malaysia Borders

  • Singapore
  • Indonesia
  • Thailand
  • Borneo
  • Brunei

The Government

There is a king and a sultan. There are thirteen states. Each state has a king. The sultan is the prince. Every 8 years the king of the capital switches to the next king. Also there's the Prime Minister his name is Najib Tun Razak. This a Monarchy. All of the people in the Government has house in Putrajaya. Malaysia has an representative democracy


There are many different culture. Islamic, Buddhism, hindi ect. The main culture is islam. There are mosques around malaysia.

Fast Facts

  • Before Malaysia and Singapore split, the country was called Malaya
  • Kuala Lumpur is one of the most visited cities in the world
  • In the Malaysian flag, the stars and the stripes represents the states
  • Roti canai is a pancake that you could eat with curry