Bear Business

Tuesday, October 16, 2017

Big image
Big image
Big image

New to Bennett Families . . .

Big image
Big image

MISD Holiday Bazaar

9th Annual MISD Holiday Bazaar will be held on October 21, at McKinney High School

· Over 100 vendors


· Campus attendance drawing- new this year

· Proceeds benefits all MISD

· Free entrance and Free parking

· Doors open at 9am

· Family event with Roadhouse serving BBQ sliders 2 for $5.00- these proceeds benefit MISD CTE Criminal Justice Students

Big image

From Nurse Martin . . .

Free, Safe, and Anonymous Drug Disposal

Dispose of Expired and Unused Prescription Drugs

Date: October 28, 2017
Time: 10AM to 2PM
Place: Public Safety Building, 2200 Taylor-Burk Dr., McKinney

Please see website for more information:

http://www.mckinneytexas.org/1088/Drug-Take-Back

Big image
Big image

Learning Commons October Newsletter . . .

Calling Volunteers . . .

The Learning Commons is in need of more volunteers for the Book Fair! Sign up at https://goo.gl/RKlY9f

Coming Up!

Tuesday, October 17: Drama Kids 3-4PM

Thursday, October 19: Bear Buddy event at Cici's 6-7PM

Friday, October 20: First Nine Weeks ends; 5th grade EOY Party Meeting at 9AM; Friday Live at 2:15PM

Saturday, October 21: MISD Holiday Bazaar 9AM-4PM at MHS

Monday, October 22-Friday, October 27: Red Ribbon Week

Monday, October 23: 2nd Nine Weeks begins; Creed Lunch 11AM; Red Ribbon Week PJ Day

Tuesday, October 24: Special Olympics Bowling; Drama Kids 3-4PM; Red Ribbon Week: Wear Red/Crazy Hair Day

Wednesday, October 25: Red Ribbon Week: Team Jersey Day

Thursday, October 26: Red Ribbon Week: Sunglasses/Crazy Socks

Friday, October 27: Red Ribbon Week: Spirit Shirt; PTO Boo Bash 6-8PM

Saturday, October 28: Make a Difference Day

Monday, October 30: Parent/Teacher Conference Day

Tuesday, October 31: Picture Retakes 8-10AM; PTO November Newsletter goes home; Drama Kids 3-4PM

Big image
Big image
Big image

Thanks for your continued support of our campus!

Parent Feedback . . .

We always welcome your feedback. You are welcome to e-mail, call, or schedule a meeting with Mrs. Holderman and Mrs. Constantinescu. This is also a link to provide feedback, appreciations, compliments, concerns, or suggestions as we continue to ensure we are the BEST school in McKinney. https://goo.gl/forms/bViz4KSi6dEN415C3

Bennett 2017-2018: One Team, One Dream