Weekly Highlights

September 28 - October 2

Big image

Weekend Birthdays!

Happy Birthday on Saturday, September 26 to Lynette Bell!
Happy Birthday on Sunday, September 27 to Kathi Carter!

Monday, September 28

Author Kimberly Johnson will be with us to share with our students.
  • 9:00 - 9:45 (K - 2nd)
  • 10:00 - 11:00 (3rd - 5th)
Parent Literacy Night with Kimberly Johnson (6:30 - 7:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 29

Principal Meeting at District Office - Beard
Read to Succeed class - 2:45 p.m. in the library

Wednesday, September 30

5th Grade Kayaking Trip
Newsletter sent home
Parent Partners meet (8:00 - 10:30 in the library)

Thursday, October 1

AP Meeting - Nordin
Winthrop Basketball players will be here to read to classes who accepted offer (12:30)
K4 & K5 Literacy Night (6:00 p.m.)

Friday, October 2

4th Grade Camp Cherokee trip
3rd Grade Team Planning Day

Coming Events!

Monday, October 5
SCEA representatives will be in the building to answer any questions

Monday, October 12
Teacher Day! This day is reserved for parent conferences. All parents should be provided a conference time before the end of the first nine weeks. If you do those after school and do not need all day on the 12th, you may have that as a work day.

Tuesday, October 27

Ward Services will be here to review your benefits with you. There will be a sign-up sheet in the office to sign up for a time.