Mrs. Bailey's 411

September 2017

What's Going On This Month

Sept. 1: 11:30 Dismissal

Sept 4: Labor Day - NO SCHOOL

Sept 8: Mid-term Grades Posted

Sept. 22: Homecoming Parade - Dismissal at 12:30.

Sept 25: Family Reading Night 3:00-5:00pm

Sept 21-29: Book Fair

Sept 29: Make-Up Pictures/Retakes

Coming Up Next Month:

October 6: End of First Quarter

October 7-16: Fall Break - NO SCHOOL

October 20: Report Cards Go Home

October 25: 2:12 Dismissal

Principal Notes:

Please notice the early dismissal on Sep. 22nd. It is not on the school calendar distributed at the beginning of the year.


Please remember to call your child in if they are going to be absent. Their absence is counted unexcused if it is not called in or followed with a doctor's note.


Since the weather is getting colder, a couple of things to request: #1 Please talk to your child (grades K-4) about taking care of their jackets and making it home with them, (We collect so so many coats in the fall and winter!) and putting them in their backpacks when they hang them up in the classroom to avoid spreading headlice. #2: Please write your child's name in his/her coat. #3: On cold days, please make sure your child has on a coat.


If you are not happy with your child's pictures, please send them back to the school before the make-up picture day so we will know you want make-up pictures taken. Iconik will re-take them on that day, and replace the same package you originally purchased.


If your child is playing Grand Theft Auto or Five Nights at Freddy's, please consider doing some research on the content of these games. We have had several issues with children here that we have found trace back to the content of these games. Here are some parent reviews of this FNAF. The video ratings website is listed below.

SEPTEMBER LUNCH MENU

Big image

SOFTBALL/BASEBALL SCHEDULE

Sep. 05 Boys Baseball Home UNITY POINT 4:00PM

Sep. 05 Girls Softball Away UNITY POINT 4:00PM

Sep. 06 Boys Baseball GOREVILLE 4:00PM

Sep. 06 Girls Softball Away GOREVILLE 4:00PM

Sep. 08 Boys Baseball Home CHRISTOPHER 4:00PM

Sep. 08 Girls Softball Home CHRISTOPHER 4:00PM

Sep. 09 Boys Baseball Home ZR Tournament

Sep. 09 Girls Softball ZR Tournament TBA

Sep. 11 Boys Baseball Away SESSER VALIER 4:00PM

Sep. 11 Girls Softball Home SESSER VALIER 4:00PM

Sep. 12 Girls Softball Home ELVERADO 4:30PM

Sep. 13 Boys Baseball Home HAMILTON COUNTY 4:30PM

Sep. 13 Girls Softball Home HAMILTON COUNTY 4:30PM

BOYS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Monday Oct. 30 ELVERADO JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 5:30PM

Tuesday Oct. 31 HAMILTON COUNTY JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Thursday Nov. 02 @ Unity Christian School-Herrin Unity Christian School-Herrin 6:00PM

Saturday Nov. 04 7th Grade Shootout Zeigler-Royalton High School TBA

Monday Nov. 06 @ Our Lady Mount Carmel School Our Lady Mount Carmel School 5:30PM

Thursday Nov. 09 CHRISTOPHER JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Tuesday Nov. 14 GOREVILLE JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Thursday Nov. 16 PINCKNEYVILLE JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Monday Nov. 20 THOMPSONVILLE JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Monday Nov. 27 @ HAMILTON COUNTY JR HIGH HAMILTON COUNTY JR HIGH 6:00PM

Thursday Nov. 30 SESSER VALIER JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Tuesday Dec. 05 UNITY POINTJR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 5:30PM

Wednesday Dec. 06 JOHNSTON CITY JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 5:30PM

Tuesday Dec. 12 @ UNITY POINTJR HIGH UNITY POINTJR HIGH 5:30PM

Wednesday Dec. 13 @ GOREVILLE JR HIGH GOREVILLE JR HIGH 6:00PM

Wednesday Dec. 20 @ TRICO JR HIGH TRICO JR HIGH 6:00PM

Wednesday Jan. 03 @ CHRISTOPHER JR HIGH CHRISTOPHER JR HIGH 6:00PM

Tuesday Jan. 16 @ JOHNSTON CITY JR HIGH JOHNSTON CITY JR HIGH 5:30PM

Thursday Jan. 18 @ SESSER VALIER JR HIGH SESSER VALIER JR HIGH 6:00PM

GIRLS BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Saturday Oct. 21 @ UNITY POINTJR HIGH (UnityPoint Tournament )UNITY POINTJR HIGH TBA

Monday Oct. 23 @ UNITY POINTJR HIGH (UnityPoint Tournament )UNITY POINTJR HIGH TBA

Tuesday Oct. 24 @ UNITY POINTJR HIGH (UnityPoint Tournament )UNITY POINTJR HIGH TBA

Wednesday Oct. 25 @ UNITY POINTJR HIGH (UnityPoint Tournament )UNITY POINTJR HIGH TBA

Friday Oct. 27 @ CHRISTOPHER JR HIGH CHRISTOPHER JR HIGH 6:00PM

Wednesday Nov. 01 @ JOHNSTON CITY JR HIGH JOHNSTON CITY JR HIGH 5:30PM

Thursday Nov. 02 GOREVILLE JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Saturday Nov. 04 ZR 7th GradeShootout Zeigler-Royalton High School TBA

Tuesday Nov. 07 @ THOMPSONVILLE JR HIGH THOMPSONVILLE JR HIGH 6:00PM

Monday Nov. 13 UNITY POINTJR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 5:30PM

Tuesday Nov. 14 @ Unity Christian School-Herrin Unity Christian School-Herrin 6:00PM

Wednesday Nov. 15 @ SESSER VALIER JR HIGH SESSER VALIER JR HIGH 6:00PM

Thursday Nov. 16 @ TRICO JR HIGH TRICO JR HIGH 6:00PM

Monday Nov. 27 Our Lady Mount Carmel School Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Tuesday Nov. 28 @ UNITY POINTJR HIGH UNITY POINTJR HIGH 5:30PM

Wednesday Nov. 29 GALATIA JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Saturday Dec. 02 @ GIANT CITY JR HIGH (Giant CityShootout )GIANT CITY JR HIGH TBA

Wednesday Dec. 06 @ GALATIA JR HIGH GALATIA JR HIGH 5:30PM

Thursday Dec. 07 JOHNSTON CITY JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 5:30PM

Monday Dec. 11 SESSER VALIER JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Wednesday Dec. 13 @ GOREVILLE JR HIGH GOREVILLE JR HIGH 6:00PM

Thursday Dec. 14 CHRISTOPHER JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM

Wednesday Dec. 20 @ HAMILTON COUNTY JR HIGH HAMILTON COUNTY JR HIGH 6:00PM

Thursday Jan. 04 HAMILTON COUNTY JR HIGH Zeigler-Royalton High School 6:00PM