6th Grade English

March 23-27, 2015

Spring has Sprung!

On my way to work Tuesday, I had to stop and admire a brand new baby calf taking her first steps! A robin was sitting on my fence singing a merry tune today! The crocus are poking up in my garden! All are signs that winter is ending and Spring is finally here! Hooray! I hope you too are enjoying the whispers of the new season!

Please complete one of the following surveys about WPS Communication! We want to hear from YOU! Thank you!

Hear ye! Hear ye! It is time for the next round of Forensics!

March 25th from 3:30-4:30 all 6-8 students who qualified to move on will participate in the next level of competition. Come to root them on!

We have just completed 3rd quarter benchmark! Review the areas that you struggled with by clicking the Study Island link below!

Another study tool is Portaportal! username: dmmsportal *there is no password

Have you every thought about what you want to be when you grow up??

6th grade students will have this opportunity on our upcoming Career Day! March 31st students will rotate with their homeroom through a variety of different speakers, and hear what they do for a living. It may be the day our scholars decide to be a police investigator, a veterinarian, a fireman, or even a DEA special agent. The possibilities are endless!

Contact us... we are here for you!

Mrs. Amanda Burton, Ext 75244, burton@wps.k12.va.us

Mrs. Sherie Dearth, Ext 75232, dearth.sherie@wps.k12.va.us

Ms. Amy Entwisle, Ext 75179, entwisle@wps.k12.va.us

Ms. Beth Huddleston, Ext 75140, huddleston.b@wps.k12.va.us

Mrs. Ann Jarboe, Ext 75108, jarboe@wps.k12.va.us

Mrs. Ashley Phillips, Ext 75120, phillips@wps.k12.va.us

Mrs. Cynthia Smith, Ext 75101, smith@wps.k12.va.us