East News Flash

January 25, 2019

Big picture

This East News Flash includes the following information:

  1. Academic Conferences
  2. Yearbook Final Sale
  3. Social Emotional Learning Engagement Series
  4. Cheer Social
  5. Practice PSAT Test


PTSA News

Booster Club News

General Announcements

Academic Conferences- Plano East Counseling department is excited to announce on-line sign-up for 11th Grade Academic Conferences. This will allow for parents and students to select the conference time of his/her choice! The window to schedule opens Jan. 16th. Please see below for your student’s counselor link to select a conference date and time. The window for selecting your conference time and date will close Jan 31st. Please know that if you do not select a conference time on-line through Calendly, a date and time will be selected for your student.

Rona Amora A-Bel https://calendly.com/rona-amora/academic-conference

Crystal Wilson Bem-C https://calendly.com/crystal-wilson/academic-conference

Crystal Levingston D-Gal https://calendly.com/crystal-levingston/academic-conference

Jennifer Spring Gam-Hop https://calendly.com/jennifer-spring/academic-conference

Michael Kaprelian Hor-Lea https://calendly.com/michael-kaprelian/academic-conference

Sherri Newman Leb-Mol https://calendly.com/sherri-newman/academic-conference

Jenny McConaughy Mom-Pat https://calendly.com/jennifer-mcconaughy/academic-conference

Jinnetter Dixon Pau-R https://calendly.com/jinnetter-dixon/academic-conference

Craig Loveland S-Ti https://calendly.com/craig-loveland/academic-conference

Courtney Harker Tj-Z https://calendly.com/courtney-harker/academic-conference


This year we are offering the conference video on-line. We are asking that parents and students watch the brief video prior to attending the academic conference. Please see the link below for the Academic Conference Video:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC66NrlCN3Wo-lgwmBkLJorw?view_as=subscriber

We are going green! All of our Academic Conference materials can be found on our Plano East Counseling Department website:

https://www.pisd.edu/domain/2768

Once there, please click on the Academic Conference Tab for our Junior to Senior Handbook, Course Planning Worksheet, and Course Selection Sheet. Please ensure your student has completed the Conference Planning Worksheet prior to the Academic Conference.

We look forward to seeing you soon- Plano East Senior High School Counseling Department

February 1 will be the LAST DAY to purchase a yearbook. Yearbooks can be purchased for $80 at www.jostensyearbooks.com or in Delta Subschool. If you do not purchase a yearbook by this deadline, you will not get one.

Social Emotional Learning Engagement Series
Big picture
Cheer Social
Big picture
Practice PSAT Test
Big picture

PTSA News

PESH PTSA needs a Volunteer/Chairperson for Reflections 2019-2020. If you're interested, please contact Mona Davis at msmonadavis@gmail.com

Reflections has been a staple arts program in many schools for 50 years. Through the efforts of our Local PTAs, millions of students have found a creative outlet in the areas of dance choreography, film production, literature, music composition, photography, and visual arts. With positive recognition as the focus of this program, rather than competition, students of all ages and abilities can experience the benefits of creative expression and help in finding their own voice in telling their unique story. Started in 1969 by Mary Lou Anderson, then Colorado PTA President, Reflections has grown to be one of the largest nationwide programs of its kind, with more than 200,000 students participating annually.

Booster Club News

IB Booster Club:

Practice SAT & ACT Test

Date: January 26, 2019

Register HERE!
Registration Deadline: Friday, January 18, 2019
You may only register for 1 test as they will be given simultaneously

Time: 9 am – 12:45 pm, Check-in opens at 8:30 am

Location: Plano East Senior High School

Register HERE!

Big picture
Thank you for subscribing to our listserv. Encourage your friends, family and neighbors to subscribe to this service at: http://elist.pisd.edu.