The Howl

Locust Trace News for Parents & Students

9 25 20

Important reminders:

  • Progress reports will be mailed home this week. Please call 859.381.3990 or email kimberly.collins@fayette.kyschools.us if you do not receive the report by October 5th.
  • It is important to attend Advisory, labeled Career Fundamentals on your schedule. This is NOT the Career Fundamentals of the past, but rather an important time to connect with your teacher. Participation is expected. eOS points will be deducted if you do not attend Advisory or contact your teacher in the event of a conflict.
  • Please review the Attendance Expectations! If you have a conflict and cannot attend a Zoom session, make sure to email your teachers and let them know!
  • Fall break is October 1st and 2nd. You will not have classes during Fall Break. The school and offices will be closed. We will return for normal hours on October 5th.

News from the Media Center

Big picture

Need help for setting up your iCEV account?

Thank you Mrs. Higgins for making the video on how to set up a student iCEV account!
Click here for the video

Remember, for access you must be logged in to your Fayette County Google account

Counselor's Corner

Big picture
Big picture

Farm Bureau Speech Contest

September 30
  • The local winners compete (Farm Bureau judges) to determine the contestants who advance to the District Competition
Big picture

SAE Launch Grant

Big picture
Full application attached at end of newsletter

Need additional support?

Check in to our Zoom chat, open every Friday when school is in session, 8:30 am to 3:30 pm


Who should I talk to?


Mrs. Collins: Attendance, Daily Schedule (not available from 11:30 am to 12:00 pm)


Mrs. Fox: Counseling, Mental Health, Course Schedule Questions (not available from 11:40 am to 12:40 pm)


Mrs. Reed: Technology & Media Center (not available from 11:40 am to 12:40 pm)


Mrs. Vannatter: Dual Credit, Grading (not available from 11:40 am to 12:40 pm)


Mrs. DeMott: All other questions (not available from 11:40 am to 12:40 pm)


Remember:

  1. be respectful of others, limit your chat time to 5 minutes or less; any needs beyond 5 minutes, please reach out to the appropriate individual via phone call or email instead of using the Zoom link
  2. You may be moved to a break-out room so that you can receive individual assistance
  3. Please be patient in the waiting room as we help others. You will be admitted as your team becomes available.
  4. Your team members may have additional times when they are not available. When this is the case, another team member will assist you.


Join Zoom Meeting
https://fcps-net.zoom.us/j/95773355951

Meeting ID: 957 7335 5951

I wasn't able to come to orientation. How do I pay my fees?

Locust Trace fees are $16. This fee covers all classes for the 2020-2021 school year.


Make check payable to LTAC and mail to


Kimberly Collins

242 Locust Farm Road

Lexington, KY 40511


Mrs. Collins will mail you a receipt after she processes your fees.

Student & Family Resources

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Team Contact Information

Doug Ashcraft, Agriculture Teacher

william.ashcraft@fayette.kyschools.us


Randall Barnett, Custodian

randall.barnett@fayette.kyschools.us


Beth Barnott, Student Support Specialist

beth.barnott@fayette.kyschools.us


Katie Beeler, Health & PE Teacher

katie.beeler@fayette.kyschools.us


Daniel Bustle, Agriculture Teacher

daniel.bustle@fayette.kyschools.us


Kimberly Collins, Attendance Specialist

kimberly.collins@fayette.kyschools.us


Brian Craig, Agriculture Teacher

brian.craig@fayette.kyschools.us


Anne DeMott, Principal

anne.demott@fayette.kyschools.us


Janet Fox, Guidance Counselor

janet.fox@fayette.kyschools.us


Adan Henriquez, Spanish Teacher

adan.henriquez@fayette.kyschools.us


Ben Herald, Social Studies Teacher

ben.herald@fayette.kyschools.us


Latissa Higgins, Agriculture Teacher

latissa.higgins@fayette.kyschools.us


Fallon Jackson, Agriculture Teacher

fallon.jackson@fayette.kyschools.us


Nicki Jones, Co-Op Facilitator

nicki.jones@fayette.kyschools.us


Logan Layne, Agriculture Teacher

logan.layne@fayette.kyschools.us


Elizabeth Magedanz, Accounts Specialist

elizabeth.magedanz@fayette.kyschools.us


Kathleen Magsam, Agriculture Teacher

kathleen.magsam@fayette.kyschools.us


Toni Myers, Agriculture Teacher

toni.myers@fayette.kyschools.us


Meredith Reed, TRT/Media Center Specialist

meredith.reed@fayette.kyschools.us


Catherine Vannatter, Administrative Dean

catherine.vannatter@fayette.kyschools.us


Alvin Wells, Lead Custodian

alvin.wells@fayette.kyschools.us

Links for High Schools & Program Schools

Vision

Together students discover their passion and unlock their potential through Leadership, Teamwork, Agriculture and Community.

Wolf Characteristics

Our students commit to the following characteristics:

  • Welcoming
  • Optimistic
  • Leaders
  • Versatile
  • Ethical
  • Studious

Wolf Behaviors

As a wolf, I will be:

  1. Respectful
  2. Responsible
  3. Safe
  4. Employable

Locust Trace AgriScience Center

A Fayette County Public Schools Career & Technical Center focused on developing the next generation of agriculturists.