The 13 Colonies

By: Evan Lawyer

The Regions:

The three regions of the 13 colonies are New England, Middle, and Southern
Big image
These colonies were the first settlements of the U.S.
Big image
The New England colonies were the colonies that people came to if they were cattle farmers, fishermen, shipbuilders, lumberjacks, or whalers. The New England colonies had cold winters and rocky soil. The states in the area are Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Connecticut.
Big image
The Middle colonies were the colonies people went to if they were cattle, pig, or sheep farmers, fishermen, trappers, miners, lumberjacks, or wheat farmers. The Middle colonies had shorter winters and fertile soil, making it good for agriculture. The states in the area are New York, Delaware, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.
Big image
The Southern colonies were the colonies to go to if you were a corn farmer, an indigo farmer, a Naval storer, a pig farmer, a rice farmer, or a tobacco farmer. The Southern colonies had a warmer climate and fertile soil, making the planting season almost year-round. The states in the area are Virginia, Maryland, the Carolinas, and Georgia.


Mrs. Harris' Powerpoint

My brain