BMS Pirate Parent News

04/03/2022

Big picture

Hallway Procedures

Beginning the week of March 29th, we began a procedure with all students and teachers to implement new procedures for our hallway use during class time. For safety purposes, all students in the hallway will be required to have a distinct “green” pass and passes for students will be limited to one student at a time for each classroom.
Big picture

BEF Foundation Week - April 4th - 8th, 2022

The Belton Educational Foundation provides (through a grant) mental health professionals in every Belton school, so that students can receive mental and behavioral health services through school-based therapy. BEF also supports the You Matter Belton initiative.
Big picture

Tuesday, April 5th and Thursday, April 7th

Don’t stress about fixing your hair, relax and take a deep breath - It’s Hat/Hoodie Days at BMS

Tuesday the 5th and Thursday the 7th for Staff and Students for $1.

Big picture
Big picture

The Belton Educational Foundation provides teacher grants for new teachers, grants to support teachers in enriching education and encouraging innovation, and an annual Ferguson Excellence in Teaching Award.

This week, HONOR A TEACHER that you appreciate by making a donation to the Belton Educational Foundation (at https://bit.ly/Give2BEF), we will notify him/her of your donation with a special note during Teacher Appreciation Week!
Big picture
Big picture

Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 7:00am - 3:00pm

816-489-7060 - Front Office

BMS@bsd124.org - Front Office


Administrators


Head Principal - Jennifer Paschall - jpaschall@bsd124.org

8th grade - Laura Westhusin - lwesthustin@bsd124.org

7th grade/Athletic Director - James Beard - jbeard@bsd124.org



Administrative Assistants


Lead/Finance - Stephanie Bell - sbell@bsd124.org

Attendance - Sherril Barnes - sbarnes@bsd124.org

Athletics/Activities - Susan Coovert - scoovert@bsd124.org


Counseling Office


Secretary/Registrar - Carole Smith - csmith@bsd124.org

8th grade Counselor - Connie Lehmkuhl - clehmkuhl@bsd124.org

7th grade Counselor - Paula Cotton - pcotton@bsd124.org

Big picture