Inglewood Primary School

NEWSLETTER No 19- 10 September 2021

Big picture

Our Mission:

Learning to think, to do, to be

Ako ki te whakaaro, ako ki te mahi, ako kia ora ai te mauri

Our Vision: To provide a teaching and learning environment where of those involved: demonstrate respect, expect the best, achieve through opportunity, communicate actively & feel good and safe

Nau Mai Haere Mai, Talofa, Faʻafeiloaiga, Bula, Talitali fiefia

Big picture

Thank you all

A short newsletter this week with a few happenings and notices.


A massive thank you to everyone for the fabulous job you did during our Lockdown Levels 4 & 3. As a community we can be very proud of our collective effort.


We are very excited to be back with the children this week under L2 Delta guidelines.

As just a reminder please make sure you:


  • keep your child/re home if they are unwell
  • scan in with your covid app
  • sign in on our register if you come into a building
  • remember to be socially distanced
  • remember masks are recommended, however NOT mandatory on our school site.

We really appreciate your diligence around these procedures.

Current IPS School Roll - 398 Students

We had three children who were due to start with us, however Delta got in the way, so we have a special shout out to Chile, Hamish who both turned five and Kaden who has come into us from Vogeltown. We are super excited to have you here with us.

Term 3 Week 7 Reach Goal


REACH Goal: Week 7 - Be kind

Te Reo Goal: Kia atawhai - kia atawhai

Happy Birthday

to Dylan Langridge, Nautilus Williams, Blake Madden, Chile Ritchie, Hinemaurea, Grayson Younhg, Isla Jordan, Morgan Vickers, Charlotte Curtain, Geo Cooper Wi-Piti, De-Ana Raven, Samuel Knight, Mya Theobald, Annabella Cowling, Tony Huta, Katie West, Daxtyn Ferguson, Lilliana Fowles, Joeli Nakuta, Ziggi Toa, Nate Peters, Hamish Richardson, Ivy Towning, Scott Maul, Sian Neilson, Koby Julian, Jarix DeBruyn, Nonoi Fruean, Anastasia Charles-Wilson, Amber Wilks, Emily Vickers, Alysha Coates, Chloe Malyon, Rebecca Stiglmayer, Jae Tilby and Sophie Tudor who have celebrated their birthday's over the last few weeks and this week.

Happy Kids back with us L2 Delta

Change in timetable Term 3 & 4

Due to hot lunches we are changing the timetable to suit a longer eating time in the morning block to cater for these meals;


9-11am - Learning Block

11-11:30am - Early Lunch PLAY

11:30- 11:50pm - Early Lunch EATING

11:50-1:30pm - Learning Block

1:30- 1:50pm - Afternoon PLAY

1:50- 2pm - Afternoon Tea EATING

2-3pm - Learning Block

Keyboard Music Lessons

Keyboard Lessons Available at school on Fridays! MusiqHub tutor, Jennifer Wall has spaces available for Year 3-8 students to learn in small groups of 3 during school time. Lessons are for 30minutes, the cost is $17 per lesson, payable by term. Please contact Jennifer on 027 227 4885 or jennifer.wall@musiqhub.co.nz to register your child’s interests or if you would like to know more.

Big picture

Term 3 & 4 Calendar (This may change on a weekly basis)

Tuesday 21 September

IPS X Country


Tuesday 28 September

Sports Photo Day


Wednesday 29 September

Taranaki Cross Country - Hawera - To be confirmed


Friday 1 October

Last day of Term 3


Monday 18 October

First day of Term 4

Whole School Assembly - 1pm


Monday 25 October

Labour Day


Tuesday 26 October

Staff Only Day - School closed to children


Wednesday 27 October

Lead Conference - TBC


Friday 29 October

Loud Shirt Day


Monday 1 November

School Assembly - 1pm


Friday 5 November

IPS Athletics


Friday 12 November

Year 8 Orientation Day at Inglewood High School for 2022


Monday 15 November

School Assembly 1pm


Tuesday 16 November

Kahui Ako Athletics Day


Thursday 25 November

Y7/8 Beach Education


Monday 29 November - Wednesday 1 December

Panatahi Rocky Shore Visits

School Assembly 1pm


Thursday 2 December

Y5/6 Beach Education


Friday 3 December

Dinner Dance - Year 8 Students


Thursday 9 December

Y3/4 Beach Education


Tuesday 14 December

Service Award Assembly - Time to be confirmed

Prizegiving Years 0-4 - Time to be confirmed


Wednesday 15 December

Prizegiving Years 5-6 - Time to be confirmed


Friday 17 December

Last day of Term 4 2021

Community Notices

Before and After School Care

Big picture

IPS Clothing

Please click on the link to order directly from our school website or pop into the school office.

https://www.inglewoodprimary.school.nz/shop/