Digital Learning News 10.13.17

News you need from the BISD Digital Learning Team

SHOUT OUT TO TEACHERS, COACHES, and ADMINISTRATION PRESENTING AT THE DIGITAL LEARNING CONFERENCE THIS WEEKEND

A BIG shout out to the Birdville teachers, coaches and central office staff who are taking time on a SATURDAY to share learning and facilitate a session at the conference!!! Please recognize these individuals from your campus or department. Or, better yet come to their session and support them. :) Here's a link to the conference schedule (with registration links to eduphoria Workshop) https://sites.google.com/g.birdvilleschools.net/dlconf/registration


April May - Richland HS

Elizabeth Pauley - N. Richland MS

Katherine Vidal and Morgan Harvey - Shannon HS

Heather Mathis, Lauren Marrow, Aubrey Otero, and Mary Hadley - Smithfield MS

Annell Butler, Chad Morrissey, and Jamie Norris - Spicer Elem

Jennifer Brookshire - Foster Village Elem

Casey Barnes and Gabriel Berumen - Watauga MS

Laura Lyons - Green Valley Elem

Michelle DoPorto - Communications

Crysten Caviness - Professional Learning and Curriculum Management

https://youtu.be/MzRQZI55D8U
Big image

Follow the #BirdvilleLearns hashtag on Saturday for Tweets, Pictures, and Video from the Conference

CONTACT US AND LET US HELP YOU

Kelli Montgomery Director of Digital Learning

Twitter @KelliM11

Cheryl McKnight Coordinator of Digital Learning

Twitter @cherylmck



ELEMENTARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Jennifer Canizares jennifer.canizares@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @canny72

Campuses: Birdville, WT Francisco, Binion, Mullendore, Snow Heights, Porter, Foster Village

Toni Hylander toni.hylander@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @technologytoni

Campuses: Smithfield, Cheney, Stowe, Watauga, North Ridge, Walker Creek, Green Valley

Jeff Samuelson jeff.samuelson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @jeff_samuelson

Campuses: David E Smith, Richland, West Birdville, Holiday Heights, Hardeman, ACFT, J. D. Spicer


SECONDARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Michael Hanson michael.hanson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @Hansonits

Campuses: Haltom HS, Shannon HS, Richland MS

Rashel Larson rashel.larson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @rashellarson

Campuses: BCTAL, North Richland MS, North Oaks MS, Central Office Administration

Owen Nesbit owen.nesbitt@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @the_nez

Campuses: Richland HS, Haltom MS, Watauga MS

Taylor Williams taylor.williams@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @TaylorHWilliams

Campuses: Birdville HS, North Ridge MS, Smithfield MS