Nile River

By: Tommy Tran

The Nile is 6,650 km(4,130 miles) long.
It is the water resources for ten countries. Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Congo, Kenya, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Sudan, South Sudan, and the Arab Republic of Egypt.
The Nile has two rivers, the White Nile and the Blue Nile.
The White Nile is longer then the Blue Nile. It flows through Tanzania, Lake Victoria, Uganda, and South Sudan.
The Blue Nile is a water source and has fertile soil. It begins at Lake Tana.
Cities located around the Nile River has a large population. The Nile end at a delta into the Mediterranean Sea.