Rockbrook Update

Extended Learning Info for Families and Students

04-03-2020

Principal's Update

Good Morning Rockbrook!


Can you believe it! It's April 3rd and there's snow and sleet on the ground. Be sure to bundle up if you need to stretch your legs. Hopefully a quick thaw by this afternoon.


As families have by now seen we will not be able to return for schooling this year. We are sad to hear this news and are already thinking of ways we can stay connected with our students and families. It was very special to see many of you during our recent parade, and we are committed to providing quality educational opportunities for our students.


As we approach Spring Break, please know that our district and school supports are still in place at this time. If you or your family is in need of our help please be sure to contact me via email (higginbotham.garret@westside66.net) or phone (402.390.6476)


#WeAreWestside - #WeAreBulldogs


Sincerely,

Garret Higginbotham, Principal

Greeting 04 03 2020
Westside Extended Learning Campus Activities

Note, your child may need to access this site from their iPad and be logged in to their school account.

Rockbrook Elementary Staff Contacts

Garret Higginbotham, Principal higginbotham.garret@westside66.net

Dustin Carlson, Kindergarten carlson.dustin@westside66.net

Ann Miller, Kindergarten miller.ann@westside66.net

Tammy Lewis, 1st Grade lewis.tammy@westside66.net

Amber Whitney, 1st Grade whitney.amber@westside66.net

Jan Kyle, 2nd Grade kyle.janis@westside66.net

Elizabeth Raphael, 2nd Grade raphael.elizabeth@westside66.net

Sarah Davenport, 3rd Grade davenport.sarah@westside66.net

Melodie Rice, 3rd Grade rice.melodie@westside66.net

Jill Conyers, 4th Grade conyers.jill@westside66.net

Michele Madson, 4th Grade madson.michele@westside66.net

Laura Chouinard, 5th Grade chouinard.laura@westside66.net

Lisa Smith, 5th Grade smith.lisa@westside66.net

Camille Akers, 6th Grade akers.camille@westside66.net

Cynthia Warming, 6th Grade warming.cynthia@westside66.net

Jennifer Cramer-Brink, Special Education brink.jennifer@westside66.net

Rhonda Josten, Special Education josten.rhonda@westside66.net

Marcia Manzo, Special Education manzo.marcia@westside66.net

Amanda Smith, Special Education smith.amanda@westside66.net

Lisa Davis, School Psychologist davis.lisa@westside66.net

Hallie Sharkey, Speech Language Pathologist sharkey.hallie@westside66.net

Bryn Johnson, Art johnson.bryn@westside66.net

Cathy Montgomery, Library montgomery.catherine@westside66.net

Barry Glanzer, Physical Education glanzer.barry@westside66.net

Nolan Pribnow, Music pribnow.nolan@westside66.net

Mike Freeman, Band freeman.michael@westside66.net

Viktoria Matheson, Strings matheson.viktoria@westside66.net

Linda Safranek, Reading Coordinator safranek.linda@westside66.net

Liz Langford, English Language Learners langford.elizabeth@westside66.net

Jenny Henningsen, Excellence in Youth henningsen.jennifer@westside66.net

Katie Sindt, Excellence in Youth sindt.katie@westside66.net

Angie Calderone, Occupational Therapist calderone.angela@westside66.net

Carolyn Hansen, Physical Therapist hansen.carolyn@westside66.net

April Anderson, School Social Worker anderson.april@westside66.net

Need a Charger? Other Materials?

Every effort was made last Thursday to send students home with technology and supplies to support their learning from home. We know that some items may have been forgotten, missed, etc. Please reach out to Mr. Higginbotham (higginbotham.garret@westside66.net) if you need help in accessing materials, supplies or support for your child’s learning.

Upcoming Events Postponed

Due to our Extended Learning Format, many of our school events have been postponed. Linked is a list we will keep updated both with postponed events and once we know dates, re-scheduled days and times.
Read-A-Thon, Still Going and a Great Way to Learn

Packets were sent home Wednesday and Thursday and the official Read-A-Thon begins today. Pledges and reading minutes can still be recorded. We will save badge tickets for a future drawing. If needed an extended reading calendar will be sent out.

Specials Lesson Websites and Locations

Our Elementary Specials and Specialists have designed several ways for students to access content. Below is a summary list of Websites and Locations


PE - Website


Art - Website

All Art Assignments are turned in via Artsonia. Check the Elementary Art Website for information about how to make sure your child is logged on. Rockbrook's code is: rrpw-pmnr.


Library - Website


Music - Website


Band - Google Classroom


Strings - Google Classroom


EY - Henningsen - Website


EY - Sindt - Website

We recently heard from Original Works that they have extended their deadlines do to the current health situation. If you yet have materials to turn in, please keep them in a safe place. We will provide more information as it becomes available.
Big picture

Welcome to Rockbrook Elementary - Home of the Bulldogs

Rockbrook Mission:

The mission of Rockbrook Elementary School, a diverse community of learners, is to foster learning by providing a quality educational experience within a secure and challenging environment.


Rockbrook School Design Goal:

At Rockbrook we will increase student engagement and achievement through Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports for social, emotional, behavioral, and academic needs.