Cenozoic era

By Luke lemaster


The Cenozoic ERA has been nicknamed the " age of birds and mammals". This era marked the end of the age of dinosaurs.


The Cenozoic era is divided into 2 major parts. The first one is called the tertiary period and th second one is called the quaternary period.

Fun facts !!!

1.this era held the largest mammals to live ever

2.this era was 65 million years ago

3.this was the most recent era to occur