Learn them. Love them


The petroleum exporting countries (OPEC) is a permanent intergovernmental organization created at the baghdad conference on September 10-14 in 1960. Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, and Venezuela created the organization.
OPEC Video
Big image


The North American Free Trade Agreement is an agreement signed by Canada, Mexico, and the U.S. creating a rules-based, trade-bloc in North America. It came to force on January 1, 1994
NAFTA Explained: US History Review
Big image


The Group of Twenty (G-20) is an international forum for the governments and central bank governors for the top 20 economies. G-20 was founded in 1999 in hope of studying, reviewing, and promoting high level discussion.
Big image


The World Trade Organization (WTO) is an intergovernmental organization which regulates international trade.The WTO was created on January 1, 1995, under the Marrakech agreement.
World Trade Organization
Big image


The European union (EU) is a unique economic and political partnership between 28 countries that cover most of the continent. The EU was created during the aftermath of WWII in 1958.
Big image