Stepping Into 6th Grade

February 17th - 21st

Important Dates and Upcoming Tests

February 17th - No School President's Day

ELA

This week in ELA, students will be researching their topics for their informative writing projects using books, articles, and online resources. Students will practice citing sources and paraphrasing.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:


Mrs. Clark: kclark@fulton58.org

Mrs. Clark: lclark@fulton58.org

Ms. Hervey: ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

Last Week: Unit 4: Dividing Fractions is finally over and we officially started Unit 5: Arithmetic in Base Ten!!! We started off this unit covering how to add and subtract decimals

This Week: We are continuing Unit 5 with how to multiply and divide decimals
Monday: NO SCHOOL (President's Day)

Tuesday: Lesson 5.6

Wednesday: Lesson 5.8

Thursday: lesson 5.10

Friday: Lesson 5.11

Objectives: I can add, subtract, multiply, and divide decimals

Vocabulary: long division



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science

6-8.ESS2.B.1: Analyze and interpret data on the distribution of fossils and rocks, continental shapes, and seafloor structures to provide evidence of the past plate motions.



This week we will look at how Earth's crust moves and makes changes to Earth's surface.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Social Studies

Unit Checklist


Learning Targets This Unit

  • Student can describe the advancement of civilization and its legacy


Monday: No School

Tuesday: Greece Test

Wednesday: Greece Test

Thursday: Intro to Rome

Friday: Rome Inquiry Project


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org