The Mystery Train Radio Show

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 13/04/14 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (13/04) & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'severn fm encore' facility. click 'shows' and look for 'the mystery train'. select a date you'd like to listen to and away you go... enjoy!

This week's Mystery Train Radio Show see's music new and old from an eclectic mix of songwriters and bands - music new and old - local and not so local from Karima Francis (new song), MIDLAKE BAND, Janis Ian, Jay Stansfield, Echo and the Bunnymen, James Vincent McMorrow, Michael Molloy & Alex Evans, Thom Morecroft, Gene Parsons, Shelby Lynne, Johnny Flynn & The Sussex Wit and tons more... including wonderful new music from Gloucestershire care of Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles and Dan Hartland. We kick-start with a few rollocking train inspired tracks too... It's all aboard the 'choo choo' each Sunday night live from 10pm or on 'listen again' soon after.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Hour 1 :-


1) Let It Rock - The Rolling Stones - Brown Sugar - http://www.rollingstones.com/

2) I'm Movin' On (with Waylon Jennings) - Johnny Cash - Out Among the Stars - http://www.johnnycash.com/

3) Man Of The World - Fleetwood Mac - Sixties Summer Love - http://www.fleetwoodmac.com/splash

4) In My Blood - Neil Finn - Dizzy Heights - http://neilfinn.com/

5) Try to Make a Fire Burn Again - Dawn Landes - Bluebird - http://www.dawnlandes.com/

6) Waves - Karima Francis - Waves (single) - http://karimafrancis.com/

7) The Social Worker - Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles - Something To Take The Edge Off - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

8) Willin' - Gene Parsons - Are You Ready For The Country - http://www.triste.co.uk/artgenep.htm

9) It's Going Down - Midlake - Antiphon - http://www.midlake.net/

10) Maryland - Dan Hartland - Young Man's Game - http://www.danhartland.com/

11) All That We Let In - Indigo Girls - All That We Let In - http://www.indigogirls.com/home.html

12) Rise & Fall - Michael Molloy & Alex Evans - Rise & Fall (single) - http://www.michaelmolloymusic.com/


Hour 2 :-


13) Band On The Run - Paul McCartney & Wings - Wingspan: Hits - http://www.paulmccartney.com/

14) Building a Shield - Jay Stansfield - Gobstopper - http://jaystansfield.moonfruit.com/

15) From Me to You - Janis Ian - Between the Lines - http://www.janisian.com/

16) Wilted Gardens - Thom Morecroft - Moon Moon Shake It - http://thommorecroft.com/

17) The Road I'm On - Shelby Lynne - Thanks - EP - http://www.shelbylynne.com/

18) I Am A Child - Buffalo Springfield - Retrospective - The Best of Buffalo Springfield - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buffalo_Springfield

19) Don't Give Up On Me - Harvest Breed - Everything Changes - http://www.harvestbreed.com/

20) Cavalier - James Vincent McMorrow - Post Tropical - http://jamesvmcmorrow.com/

21) I Ain't Marching Anymore - Phil Ochs - I Ain't Marching Anymore - http://www.sonnyochs.com/philbio.html

22) After Eliot - Johnny Flynn - Country Mile - http://www.johnny-flynn.com/splash.php

23) History Chimes - Echo & The Bunnymen - What Are You Going To Do With Your Life - http://www.bunnymen.com/

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

website information :-

and on twitter :-

'In The Heat Of The Day Down In Mobile Alabama Working on the railroad with the steel driving hammer...'