Comet Connection

KELLOGG FAMILY NEWS | Feb 21, 2022

Happening @ Kellogg

MONDAY, February 21

  • President's Day (no school)

TUESDAY, February 22

  • A Day
  • ACCESS testing begins
  • TWOSday 2.22.22 (Twin Dress-up Day!)

WEDNESDAY, February 23

  • B Day
  • ACCESS testing continues
  • Student School Board Meeting 9:30-12:00

THURSDAY, February 24

  • A Day
  • ACCESS testing continues

FRIDAY, February 25

  • B Day
  • Mid-Quarter (Q3) - Progress Reports are due to families by Friday!
  • ACCESS testing continues



SPRING TESTING DATES

ACCESS Feb 24 - Mar 4

MCA Science week of Apr 4

MCA Reading week of Apr 11

MCA Math week of Apr 18

FastBridge Reading week of May 9

FastBridge Math week of May 16

THREE SCOOPS!

SCOOP ONE

Conferences will follow the same format as the fall. On March 3, teacher videos will be sent to families. If there are questions or concerns beyond the videos, you will be given the opportunity to sign up for an individual meeting. Counselors will also be reaching out to families to arrange virtual conferences for the evening of March 3, at the request of Kellogg staff.


SCOOP TWO

Our Scholastic Book Fair runs Feb 28 - Mar 3. Parent help is needed to make this event a success. Please considering volunteering using the link below.


SCOOP THREE

(repeat) Between Feb 21-25, Kellogg 8th graders will be participating in the Minnesota Student Survey. Learn more about the survey below. Read parent survey notification by clicking this link.

Book Fair Volunteers Needed!

Help is needed for the 2/28-3/3 Kellogg Book Fair! This is a hugely popular event that the kids look forward to twice each year and help is needed to keep it running smoothly. Please click the link to see when help is needed and sign up: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F48AEAF28A4FC1-kellogg

Questions? Contact Rachael Majorowicz @ ptsakellogg@gmail.com

Big picture

We Need Your Help!

Dear parents and caregivers,

This year, the City of Rochester is working with Rochester Public Schools with funding from the Minnesota Department of Transportation to create a Safe Routes to School plan. The plan will recommend ways to make walking and biking to school easier, safer, and more comfortable for students and families. The website below links to a survey that asks your feelings about walking and biking to school. Completing this survey will help us create a better plan!

Please help us reach this goal by filling out this 5–10-minute survey!

For more information about the project, please visit the project website at: https://mnsaferoutesplanning.org/rochester/

Big picture
Big picture

Important Information

ATTENDANCE LINE
  • 328-5810
OFFICE HOURS
  • 8:00-4:00

TECH SUPPORT

  • Monday-Friday, 7am-7pm
  • (800)789-0051

CONNECT WITH US!

Administration

Angi McAndrews, Principal

507-328-5817 anmcandrews@rochesterschools.org

Mike Widman, Assistant Principal

507-328-5815 miwidman@rochesterschools.org

Teri Linander, Assistant Principal

507-328-5816 telinander@rochesterschools.org

Health

Sarah Brooks, Licensed School Nurse

507-328-5814 sabrooks@rochesterschools.org

Barb Erickson, Health Office Nurse

507-328-5813 baerickson@rochesterschools.org

Office Staff

Kris Hames, Office Manager

507-328-5801 krhames@rochesterschools.org

Erin Kroc, Registrar & Attendance

507-328-5810 erkroc@rochesterschools.org

Amy Clark, Receptionist

507-328-5800 amclark@rochesterschools.org

Support Services 328-5800

Dan VanWinkle, 6th Grade School Counselor

davanwinkle@rochesterschools.org

Trish Fierst, 7th Grade School Counselor

trfierst@rochesterschools.org

Amy Carstensen, 8th Grade School Counselor

amcarstensen@rochesterschools.org

Akilah Sharif, School Social Worker

aksharif@rochesterschools.org

Leah Mattern, School Social Worker

lemattern@rochesterschools.org

For assistance in (your language), please call 328-XXXX

Para asistencia en español, por favor marque al 328-4241.

Za pomoc na bosanskom jeziku pozovite 328-4243

"إذا رغبت في الحصول على هذه المعلومات باللغة العربية يرجي الإتصال بقسم الترجمة علي الرقم 4246-328"

Haddii aad jeclaan lahayd in aad hesho macluumaadkaan oo ku qoran Soomaali, fadlan la soo xiriir waaxda EL(bartaha ingariiska) 328 4247.

“如果需要中文援助请拨打电话 :507-328-4238 (办公室) 或者 507-398-9448 (手机)

“ Để được giúp đở bằng Tiếng Việt xin Gọi đến số 271-8366