The Colonies in America

Social Studies, Quarter 3

The first 13 colonies in America

The first 13 colonies in America were divided into three sections; New England, Middle Colonies, and Southern Colonies.

In New England, there were four colonies; New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut.

In the Middle Colonies had also four colonies; New York, New Jersey, Pennsyvania

Their land forms were mountainous and their climates were very cold; their summers were short and humid and their winters were long and snowy.