Teaching & Learning ~ Summer @WPS

June 2021

Welcome! To translate this newsletter, click on it then use the link at the top to the right.


Para traduzir este boletim, clique nele e use o link à direita.

Para traducir este boletín, haga clic en él y luego use el enlace a la derecha.

لترجمة هذه الرسالة من المدرسة ، اضغط عليها ثم استخدم الرابط الموجود على اليمين.

տեղեկագիրը թարգմանելու համար կտտացրեք այն, ապա օգտագործեք աջ կողմում գտնվող հղումը:

Чтобы перевести этот бюллетень, нажмите на него, затем воспользуйтесь ссылкой справа.

Bu bülteni çevirmek için üzerine tıklayın ve ardından sağdaki bağlantıyı kullanın.

Teaching & Learning Updates from the Assistant Superintendent's Office



WPS Families & Staff Members:


While the young adults tossing their caps at Saturday's WHS Graduation will not enjoy a summer in WPS, many other underclassmen will! :)


This document is a compilation of our extensive WPS Summer Academic & Enrichment Offerings, 2021. In addition, our principals are keeping you updated in their weekly newsletters.


Keep each other (and yourselves) well,


Dr. Theresa McGuinness, Assistant Superintendent

theresa.mcguinness@watertown.k12.ma.us


Every Child...Every Classroom...Every Day

Quick Resources: Google Translate, WPS 2020 - 2021 Calendar, WPS Website

WPS Resources: Grade-Level Curriculum Brochures & WHS Program of Studies

WPS Teaching & Learning Administrator Team

Big picture

Teaching & Learning Contact Information

Assistant Superintendent, Dr. Theresa McGuinness theresa.mcguinness@watertown.k12.ma.us

K-7 Math/Science Coordinator, Elizabeth Kaplan elizabeth.kaplan@watertown.k12.ma.us

K-7 Literacy/SS Coordinator, Deb Opar deborah.opar@watertown.k12.ma.us

8 - 12, Math, Dan Wulf daniel.wulf@watertown.k12.ma.us

8 - 12, ELA, Susanne Dunn susanne.dunn@watertown.k12.ma.us

8 - 12, Social Studies, Kraig Gustafson kraig.gustafson@watertown.k12.ma.us

8 - 12, Science, Lynsey Kraemer lynsey.kraemer@watertown.k12.ma.us

K - 12, Digital Learning & Library, Rashmi Pimprikar rashmi.primprikar@watertown.k12.ma.us

K - 12, World Languages, Adam Silverberg adam.silverberg@watertown.k12.ma.us

K - 12, English as a Second Language, Kate Phillipson kathryn.phillipson@watertown.k12.ma.us

K - 12, Applied & Performing Arts, Richard Saunders richard.saunders@watertown.k12.ma.us

K - 12, Health/PE/Wellness, Will Bertoni william.bertoni@watertown.k12.ma.us

9 - 12, Career/Tech Ed (CTE), Laura Alderson Rotondo laura.aldersonrotondo@watertown.k12.ma.us