By Muaaz Abed

Big image

All about Islam

Followers of Islam are called Muslims. The Sabbath of Islam is Friday. The six main beliefs in Islam are believe in Allah, believe in angels, believe in the books, believe in the prophets, believe in the Day of Judgement, and believe in predestination. The 5 Pillars of Islam are Shahada, or declaration of faith, Salat, or praying, Zakat, or giving 2.5% of your wealth to charity, Siyam, or fasting, and Hajj, the pilgrimage to the Kah'bah. The place of worship is the Mosque, or Masjid. The worship leader is an Imam. The holy book is the Koran or Quran. The holidays are Eid al Fitr, which celebrates the end of Ramadan, Ramadan, or the holy month Allah gave Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) the Quran, and Eid al Adha, or the day Abraham was told by god to sacrifice his son. The holy cities in Islam are Meccah, Medina, and Masjid Haram al Sharif and the Shrine of the Dome on the Rock in Jerusalem. Abraham is the common figure in between Christianity and Judaism. Finally, Muslims think as god as incomparable to anybody who has ever lived.