Articles of the Constitution

By: William Matheny

Article 1- The Legislative Branch

The main purpose of the Legislative branch is to make laws. It is split into two different groups, The House of Representatives, and the Senate. The constitution grants the authority for the Legislative to declare war.

Article 2 - The Executive Branch

The main purpose of the Executive branch is to send out the laws. It is called executive, because it executes the laws. It is very importanting, and without it's say, the law can't pass. It also has the authority, and responsibility for the daily administration of the state.

Article 3- Judicial Branch

The Judicial branch is the branch that makes up the supreme court. It is called Judicial like a judge. It holds a final say in the laws. It is a very important branch when it comes to making laws. It can even change the laws through the process of judicial review.

Article 4 - The States

This article is the relationship between the states, and the government. It helps the states being safe, and is against domestic violence in the states. It also believes that each state is equal, and should respect the other states like it's own.

Article 5 - The Amendment

This article is how the Constitution can be changed, or amended. It is about how the future generations of government can effect the constitution. What they can do to change it in the Future. This article can also call a convention for proposing amendments.

Article 6 - Debts, Supremacy, and Oaths

This Article is all about how the law works. Which of the laws is the most important, and the most supreme of them all. It also declares how the Constitution is supreme law of land. This also helps establish the laws, and treates throughout the states.

Article 7 - Ratification

This is all about what changes have been made to the Constitution. It also details who signed the constitution, representing the 13 states of early America. It also describes the method through which the states may ratify it.
Big image
Big image
Big image