Longhorn Stampede

(For 10/28-11/1) Learn. Empower. Accept. Develop.

Important Dates

Monday, October 28 Red Ribbon Week - See below

Wednesday, October 30 Garden Day for Kindergarten

Thursday, October 31 Character Day Parade, 8:45

Tuesday, November 5 Retakes and Group Pictures

Tuesday, November 5 Cupstacking District Tournament

Wednesday, November 6 Choir Field Trip to Renaissance Festival

Friday, November 8 2nd Grade Field Trip to P6 Farms

Monday, November 11 Veterans Day Program, 8:45

November 13 Garden Day for 5th Grade

Friday, November 15 Tribe Day, No lunch visitors, please

Wednesday, November 20 Garden Day for 4th Grade

Wednesday, November 20 3rd Grade Field trip to Aquarium

Friday, November 22 PK/K PowWow Parade, 8:45

Tuesday, December 3 District UIL

Thursday, December 5 New Families Meet & Greet Breakfast

Saturday, December 7 Choir Performance at West Conroe Baptist Church, 6:30 pm

Wednesday, December 11 Garden Day for 3rd Grade

Friday, December 13 3rd Grade Holiday Program, 8:45

Saturday, December 14 Choir Performance at Winter Wonderland in Woodforest

Tuesday, December 17 Holiday Parties: 9:30 - 1st grade; 11:30 - 3rd grade; 1:30 - 2nd grade

Wednesday, December 18 Holiday Parties 9:15 - Kdg; 11:15 - 4th

Wednesday, December 18 Early Release, 1:00 pm

Thursday, December 19 Holiday Parties 9:15 - PreK; 9:30 - 5th

Thursday, December 19 Early Release 1:00 pm

December 20 - January 6 Winter Break

Big picture

Red Ribbon Conversations

At our last PTA meeting, Mrs. Krug shared information on "Talking to Your Kids about Drugs". Please click on the link below for a helpful article.

Talking to Your Child About Drugs

Big picture

Holiday Assistance

If your family might need help this Christmas season, please contact Mrs. Krug by November 4.

Elisa.Krug@misd.org

936-276-4508

Habits at Home: Vision, Commitment, Purpose

Habit 2 is based on imagination--the ability to envision in your mind what you cannot at present see with your eyes. It is based on the principle that all things are created twice. There is a mental (first) creation, and a physical (second) creation. The physical creation follows the mental, just as a building follows a blueprint.

PTA Fundraising

Breakfast and Lunch Menus