7 Principles of The Constitution

The words of our nation.

Limited Government

A system of government that is bound to certain principles of action by a state constitution.

The first three articles of the constitution states limitations on the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial branches.

Separation of Powers

An act of vesting the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial powers of government in separate bodies.

The Legislative branch makes and passes laws, the Executive branch is the president who enforces laws, and the Judicial branch is the Supreme Court and interpret the laws.

Individual Rights

The liberties of each individual to pursue life and goals without interference from other individuals or the government.

Services to protect the rights of liberty and property.


The federal principle or system of government.

The use of different levels of court systems.