Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, January 7, 2022

Congratulations to Ms. Ashley Carraway, HES Teacher of the Year, 2022

January

13 - 2nd 9-Weeks Ends

.... 4th Gr Author/Illustrator Nick Bruel Visit

14 - Teacher Work Day/School Closure

17 - Student/Staff Holiday

18 - PTO Cultural Arts Program - Dennis Lee's Nana Puddin'

..... * No Lunch Visitors for 5th Grade *

19 - 3rd Gr Garden Day

20 - Lifetouch Homeroom Pictures

21 - StuCo School Store

....PTO Mtg.

....Name That Book Practice during recess

26 - Marco's Pizza PTO Spirit Night

28 - Name That Book Practice during recess

January 14, School Closed for Students

January 17, Staff & Student Holiday

Purchase your Daddy/Daughter Dance tickets

Click the link below to login to the PTO website and purchase tickets NOW!

Big picture

NICK BRUEL AUTHOR/ILLUSTRATOR VISIT

On Thursday, January 13th, 4th graders will have a virtual visit with Nick Bruel, creator of the Bad Kitty graphic novels as well as picture books, during their Large Group class. The visit is sponsored by Blue Willow Book Shop, and they can provide these visits free of charge to us with the help of book sales. ALL students (not just 4th graders) can buy his newest book Bad Kitty Gets a Phone (hardcover) as well as Bad Kitty Joins the Team (paperback) using the link below. ​Books will arrive by the end of January and will not be autographed. Use the link below to order directly from Blue Willow, and thank you for supporting a local, independently owned business!

https://www.bluewillowbookshop.com/virtual-visit-nick-bruel-11322

Nana Puddin'

We are excited to have ventriloquist Dennis Lee perform live for our students on Tuesday, January 18th. This year’s show will encourage students to "SQUASH" hate and hurt, "TURNIP" love and joy, and grow "GOOD STUFF" in the World. Nana Puddin discovers, "If it doesn't help you grow, then you can let it go". Since the World is our garden, let's get GROWING!


This program is being made possible by our PTO. Thank you for supporting the Hamilton PTO!


PK, K, 1 & 2 will see the performance at 2:00

3, 4 & 5 will see the 3:00 performance

Save the Date! Scholastic Book Fair February 4-10, 2022!

If you would like to volunteer, register in PTO Manager as a book fair volunteer to get all the sign-up information!

Bookworm Festival

The Bookworm Festival, sponsored by local, independent bookstore Blue Willow Bookshop in Katy, has announced the lineup for this year's FREE, VIRTUAL festival! Be sure to follow the festival social media updates on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.


To register and/or purchase books from participants, use this link:

https://www.bluewillowbookshop.com/bookworm-2022?fbclid=IwAR1TuMSvRM8_tL4OsVhoeXlEAcWdEC2L6hBYvBgS-Rnjc1k2lIOoJ588lXA


Blue Willow has sponsored author/illustrator visits for Hamilton Elementary for several years, and we know your reader will love to participate!

Big picture

We need library volunteers!

We are looking for spring semester library volunteers! If you would like to be a weekly volunteer or added to the sub list, please complete the survey using this link: https://forms.gle/JcKwTMPLZscCxMCU9
Click here to purchase a yearbook

HES Yearbooks on sale now!

Thank you to our Watch Dog Dads!

Steve Goggins

David Stenklyft

Mark Lind

Jason Miller

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

***HES Helpful Information***

HAC (HOME ACCESS CENTER) LINK

To view progress reports and report cards

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990