Mini Me Project

Taylor Clausius!

About Myself!

My name is Taylor Clausius and I am 22 years old. I'm a single mother to a beautiful little girl named Paisley, she just turned 2 years old in November! I go to Butler Community College full time and work part time at Credit Union of America. I have an older bother and a younger sister and wonderful parents who've been together for almost 25 years! After I finish this semester at Butler I will be heading to Lawrence, Kansas to attend KU. I'm lucky enough to be surrounded by a great support system that has allowed me to grow and pursue my dreams!

Hobbies, Passions, & Favorites.

My "hobbies" are probably just normal activities compared to everyone else's life, but with my busy schedule I embrace my spare time I have! I love to play with my daughter, take her to the park, or color with her. Paisley is my number one hobby, passion, and favorite! She's become the princess of my entire world and my focus which I base my life and goals around. I also love to go to the gym and take walks at night when I do not have class or homework. Spending time with my family is also very important to me, especially since my father has been diagnosed with a brain tumor within the last year. I haven't been able to do much traveling, but I do have a very strong passion for it. I usually get lucky enough to go to Florida every year, and visit my friend in South Carolina! I hope the future brings me and my daughter more opportunities to travel. I'm the biggest Disney fan, so I've been lucky enough to explore Disney world a handful of times. I'll be adding another Disney experience this fall! I also enjoy going to concerts to see my favorite artists when I have the opportunity! My two favorite artists are Taylor Swift and Ed Sheeran, I scored tickets to see them in May and in September!

Kinesthetic & Visual Learner

I am both a visual and a hands on learner. It helps me to see what I'll actually be doing, and then to try it myself. I usually have trouble sitting still long enough to understand and follow what I'm supposed to do. If I'm very interested in the subject, normally visual aids such as powerpoints, charts, and demonstrations keep me interested. I'm horrible at math so for math it helps if I see a problem worked out and then to try it myself right after.

I think being a visual and hands on learner will help me better in my classroom because I understand how restless you can get while sitting in class.

Strengths and Weaknesses..

When it comes to strengths and weakness, I think my strengths outweigh my weaknesses. When it comes to my job, I do what I need to do and then some more. I'm constantly asking what I can do for everyone and how I can help my branch as a whole. In and outside of work I'm very good at listening to other people and attempting to help them with whatever problems I can. I will say my biggest weakness is procrastination, and no matter how much I try to work on procrastination it never seems to help. This is something that hopefully I overcome and I think once my road to teaching becomes closer I'll be better prepared. I've also found that I tend to put other people before myself and worry about them before myself. When it comes to teaching, I think that will benefit my students but I also will need to stick up for myself and have more authority when it comes to my actual job.

Future Goals

Favorite Song

I can't ever pick a favorite song, but since I love Taylor Swift I think it's appropriate to pick 22 since I turned 22 this year!
Taylor Swift - 22