CHHS Baseball

Big image


District 8-5a All District Awards

Pitcher of the Year: Hannah Hasle

Defensive Player of the Year: Maggie Black

1st Team All District: Sydney Kaai, Bri Clark, Abby Pounds

2nd Team All District: Maggie Fanning, Caroline O'Donnell

Honorable Mention: Mari Prazak, Sammy Arcuri, Sara Grace Parks

Academic All District: Megan Hasle, Maggie Black, Caroline O'Donnell, Maggie Fanning, Mari Prazak, Abby Pounds, Sammy Arcuri, Sara Grace Parks

Team Awards

JV Red Gold Glove: Anitson Burnette

JV Red Silver Bat: Caitlyn Morgan

JV Black Gold Glove: Lindsey Labarge

JV Black Silver Bat: Abby Davis

Varsity MVP: Hannah Hasle

Varsity Silver Bat: Bri Clark

Varsity Gold Glove: Maggie Black

Varsity Heart and Hustle: Sara Grace Parks


Pride: Kayla Van -Deren

Accountability: Amelya Mena

Next Pitch: Abby Pounds

Toughness: Madison Vazquez

Hard Work: Hannah Hasle

Energy: Sophie Wilkinson

Respect: Jaelyn Smith

Selfless: Sara Grace Parks


PTSA would like to congratulate all the award winners honored at the May 16 PTSA Awards Ceremony & General Meeting at CHHS. PTSA awarded 13 awards to teachers, staff members, parents and community members who have made large contributions over the years of time and energy to help our students succeed at CHHS.

PTSA also recognized the CHHS students who participated in and placed in the Texas State Reflections Art Contest that announced its winners earlier in the spring. Congratulations on your success and hard work.

Texas PTA Honorary Life Membership Recipients:

  • Grant Stanley
  • Will Carter

Friend of Children Recipients:

  • Laura Koehler
  • Pam De La Cruz
  • Miguel Alcado
  • Chansi Shope
  • Barbara Brooks
  • Nancy Kare
  • Thomas Rinn
  • Rachel Massey
  • Ezekial Battenfield
  • Samuel Charnay
  • Kathie Jackson

Reflections Award of Excellence Recipients:

  • Evangelina Hsu
  • Emily Kobes
  • Andrew Lee - his entry advanced to the State PTA Reflections competition

Reflections Award of Merit Recipients:

  • Jae Keom Kim
  • Lindsey Keith
  • Riley Cihak
  • Lauren Bird
  • Megan Lakey
  • Miranda Drake
  • Alina Khan
  • Sophie Hoinoski
  • Rosemary Dorf
  • Kyoung Kim
  • McKenzie Perdok
  • Madison Singer
  • Sang-ho Shin
  • Katrina Cansler
  • Zoe Benyard

CHHS Ladies Golf

Congratulations to our Ladies Golf Team for placing 7th in The UIL State Golf Championship! (Jessica Aguirre, Lauren Salois, Quinn Barber, Rachel Hicks, Emmi Campon, and Sarah McClain)
Big image


Congratulations to 4 NHS Students on receiving $500 Scholarships!

NHS/Red Cross Scholarship winners:

Gabby Knox & Wesley Feeny

NHS Membership Scholarship:

Aleena Jamal & Garrett Wezniak

2017-18 NHS Officers

President-Sarah Denny

VPs-Maggie Fanning & Ria Upreti

Secretary-Jacob Muckey

Community Liaison-Nick Lee

Adobe Certified Associate Certification Recipients

Congratulations to the following students who recieved their Adobe Certified Associate Certification in Visual Design for Photoshop CC 2015! This is a test that is taken within the Graphic Design industry and is given by Adobe, the creator of Photoshop. Students take this test in either Graphics Design or DIM at CHHS.

Blake Alexander

Raheena Ali

Emily Atchinson

Maryum Azhar

Sydney Baum

Zoe Benyard

Robertson Brito

Brenna Casey

Aidan Chavez

Riley Cihak

Rachael Craig

Abigail Davis

Jillian Dickens

Miranda Drake

Austin Farris

Trevor Farris

Santi Gaughan

Olivia Giamanco

Calli Glindmeyer

Riley Goben

Tatum Gradke

Olivia Griffin

Emily Halverson

Averie Hardy

Megan Hasle

Sophie Hoinoski

Anna Holland

Philip Kang

Amarnath Karunakaran

Amy Kim

Jae Kim

Joseph Koetting

Aaron Kramer

Mary Kramer

Malachi Lee

Skyler Lepschy

Will Mathison

Addison Kate Maupin

Sarah McCoy

Jack McTighe

Jason Meija

Isabel Murray

Kiluanna Murray

Bryson Neel

Trevor Netzer

Alexander Newcomer

Lucy Nicodemus

Chris Nicolalde

Ethan Nguyen

Caroline O'Donnell

Madison Oliver

Angela Owe

Will Phipps

Alex Popke

Sarah Poythress

Shalini Ramachandran

Miryam Randolph

Basil Regi

Andrew Rollison

Nolan Sarkiss

Savannah Shapley

Ryan Sharp

Ashton Shiles

Kali Shoemaker

Brenna Tracy

Madison Vazquez

Ernesto Vidal

Wendy Wang

Autumn Watts

Jordan Wyatt

CHHS Tennis

Freshman, Gretchen Pfeiffer, ended her tremendous season last week at the State tennis tournament in College Station. Gretchen won her quarterfinal match in a thrilling, near four hour match. She fell short in her semi final match to the eventual champion. Great season!!


NCHS had its 2017 Annual GCISD NCHS Induction on 5/16/17. Congratulations to the following students:

Charles Adam

Melanie Walz

Wenjin Wang

Celine Wei

Panther Applause

Want to give acknowledgement to a CHHS organization/program? Email your submissions by noon on Sundays to