The Mystery Train Radio Show 05/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 05/03/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (05/03) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Lou Reed, Ron Sexsmith, Jesca Hoop, Ryan Adams, The Rolling Stones, 3 Bucket Jones, Melody Federer, Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors, Flo Morrissey & Matthew E White, Lisa Redford, Lewis and Leigh, Bill Fay, Gregory Alan Isakov, Dusty Springfield and more including tracks from Gloucestershire from Andy Oliveri & the Mountaineers and Steve Ashley - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Me And Bobby McGee - Janis Joplin - Pearl - http://www.janisjoplin.com/

2) Slow Train - Me For Queen - Who I Am And What I'm For - http://www.meforqueen.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) How Soon Is Now - The Smiths - The Very Best Of The Smiths - https://www.facebook.com/TheSmithsOfficial/

5) Black and Blue - Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors - Souvenir - http://www.drewholcomb.com/

6) Pegasi - jesca Hoop - Memories Are Now - http://www.jescahoop.com/

7) Through The Leaves - Andy Oliveri & The Mountaineers - Call Them Brothers - https://en-gb.facebook.com/andyoliveriandthemountaineers/

8) Piece Of Gold - Lewis & Leigh - Ghost - http://www.lewisandleigh.com/

9) Live Your Life - Lisa Redford - Postcards for Peace Compilation - http://lisaredford.com/

10) Prisoner - Ryan Adams - Prisoner - http://paxamrecords.com/

11) Honest Life - Courtney Marie Andrews - Honest Life - https://www.courtneymarieandrews.com/


Side 2.

12) I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore - Dusty Springfield - Dusty in Memphis - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/dusty-springfield-mn0000159214

13) Ruby Tuesday - The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks, 1964-1971 - http://www.rollingstones.com/

14) Be Not So Fearful - Bill Fay - Bill Fay - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/bill-fay-mn0000073553

15) Another Day - Steve Ashley - Another Day - http://www.steveashley.co.uk/

16) Evergreen - Ron Sexsmith - The Last Rider - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

17) Coney Island Baby - Lou Reed - Coney Island Baby - http://www.loureed.com/news/

18) Sunday Morning - Flo Morrissey & Matthew E White - Gentlewoman, Ruby Man - http://www.matthewewhite.com/

19) Country Song - Jake Bugg - Country Song - Single - http://jakebugg.com/

20) Standing - Melody Federer - When The Dogwoods Bloom - https://en-gb.facebook.com/MelodyFedererMusic/

21) Place In My Heart - 3 Bucket Jones - New Song/Unreleased - https://3bucketjones.com/

22) My One and Only Love - Bob Dylan - Triplicate - http://bobdylan.com/

23) The Stable Song - Gregory Alan Isakov - Gregory Alan Isakov

with the Colorado Symphony - https://gregoryalanisakov.com/

and on twitter :-

'and I'm stood on the platform... when a slow train appears down the line...'

Big image