Stepping Into 6th Grade

March 16th - 20th

Important Dates and Upcoming Tests

March 17 - 19: Social Studies Rome Test

March 30 - April 3: you Matter Week

Washington, D.C. and New York, NY 2021 Trip Details:

Come to the information meeting on Thursday, March 19, at 6:00 PM in the Fulton MS Gym to learn more. Contact Mrs. Yates with questions: hyates@fulton58.org
Big picture

ELA

This week in ELA, students will be catching up on any missing assignments and continuing to work on this quarter’s units. K Clark’s class will present their research projects to elementary students on Tuesday. All three ELA classes will continue reading the book Unstoppable by Tim Green.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:


Mrs. Clark: kclark@fulton58.org

Mrs. Clark: lclark@fulton58.org

Ms. Hervey: ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

Last Week: We have been practicing solving equations like crazy! From simple equations to trickier equations that involve dividing fractions and even include percentages!


This Week: We are starting it off by working with the distributive property and solving equations that involve the distributive property.To the end of this week before break, we will be learning about exponents and evaluating equations with exponents.


Monday: Lesson 6.10

Tuesday: Lesson 6.12

Wednesday: Lesson 6.13

Thursday: Lesson 6.14

Friday: Lesson 6.15


Objective: I can create and evaluate expressions, find a solution for an equation, and create and solve equations based on real-life situations and can recall what the variable would represent in the situation.



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science

6-8.ESS2.A.2: Construct an explanation based on evidence for how geoscience processes have changed Earth's surface at varying time and spatial scales.


We will continue to explore how weathering and erosion changes the surface of Earth.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Social Studies

Learning Targets This Unit: ROME

  • Student can describe the advancement of civilization and its legacy


Monday: Review

Tuesday: Rome Test

Wednesday: Rome Test

Thursday: Reteach and Retest

Friday: Reteach and Retest


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org