Keansburg School District

January 23, 2015

Big image
Big image
Big image

ASSESSMENT

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Last Chance to Register for the 2015 Conference for Educating the Whole Child

Don't get closed out of your spot for the 2015 Conference for Educating the Whole Child - Access the MyLearningPlan Catalog Now! www.mylearningplan.com

Tweet a message to #2015KTWholeChildConf to Enter our conference drawing for special SWAG and prizes

Any Keansburg School District teacher who has or creates a Twitter Account and Tweets at least once to #2015KTWholeChildConf will be entered into a drawing for special SWAG and prizes. On your Tweet, please use the hastag #2015KTWholeChildConf to enter.

DISTRICT MESSAGE

If you plan to retire in the next two years, Ms. Lowell highly recommends you attend one of these seminars.

From: Benefits Ed Employer Ed <pensions.education@treas.nj.gov>

Date: January 16, 2015 at 9:53:55 AM EST

Subject: 2015 Retirement Workshops for PERS, TPAF and PFRS


[if gte mso 9]><xml> <o:shapedefaults v:ext="edit" spidmax="1026" /> </xml><![endif][if gte mso 9]><xml> <o:shapelayout v:ext="edit"> <o:idmap v:ext="edit" data="1" /> </o:shapelayout></xml><![endif]

Please make this information available to your employees.

The Division of Pensions and Benefits has scheduled new dates for Retirement Workshops designed for employees who plan to retire anytime within the next two years. Both live classroom sessions and online webinars are available. Reserve a seat now!

Register at: http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/pensions/workshop-intro.shtml

New Location: Please note our new central New Jersey location at NJ Department of Transportation, Ewing, NJ

New Times: Please note we have added several late afternoon classes at Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Retirement Workshops provide a step-by-step look at the retirement process. We explain retirement benefits, beneficiary options, group life insurance, and how to submit the retirement application online using MBOS. Loan repayment provisions and the taxability of pension are discussed along with health benefits coverage in retirement. As time permits, the workshop concludes with a question and answer period.

Retirement Workshops for PERS and TPAF Members

Thursday, January 22, 2015 – 2:00 p.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Monday, February 9, 2015 – 10:30 a.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Friday, February 20, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Thursday, February 26, 2015 – 2:00 p.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Thursday, March 5, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – NJ Department of Transportation, Ewing, NJ

Monday, March 9, 2015 – 10:30 a.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Friday, March 13, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Thursday, March 26, 2015 – 2:00 p.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Monday, April 6, 2015 – 10:30 a.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Tuesday, April 7, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – NJ Department of Transportation, Ewing, NJ

Friday, April 10, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Thursday, April 23, 2015 – 2:00 p.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – NJ Department of Transportation, Ewing, NJ

Monday, May 11, 2015 – 10:30 a.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Friday, May 15, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Thursday, May 28, 2015 – 2:00 p.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Thursday, June 4, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – NJ Department of Transportation, Ewing, NJ

Monday, June 8, 2015 – 10:30 a.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Friday, June 19, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Thursday, June 25, 2015 – 2:00 p.m. – Willingboro Public Library, Willingboro, NJ

Thursday, July 16, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – NJ Department of Transportation, Ewing, NJ

Friday, July 17, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Friday, August 14, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Friday, September 18, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Friday, October 23, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Friday, November 13, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Friday, December 11, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Raritan Valley Community College, Branchburg, NJ

Retirement Workshops for PFRS Members

\Monday, February 23, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. – Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex, Trenton, NJ

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. - Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex, Trenton, NJ

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. - Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex, Trenton, NJ

Thursday, July 9, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. - Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex, Trenton, NJ

Monday, September 14, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. - Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex, Trenton, NJ

Thursday, December 3, 2015 – 10:00 a.m. - Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex, Trenton, NJ

Register early, as seats are limited http://www.state.nj.us/treasury/pensions/workshop-intro.shtml

DISTRIBUTION OF THIS MESSAGE

Certifying Officers should make this information available to their employees, and forward this message to their Human Resources staff, benefit administrators, and any other staff members responsible for the administration of pension and benefits for employees.

Please note: It is important that the Certifying Officer’s e-mail address is kept current with the Employer Pensions and Benefits Information Connection (EPIC) to assure the accurate and timely delivery of this information. Update your information using the Employer Demographics application in EPIC.

Do not reply to this e-mail message or mailbox -- Incoming messages cannot be received.

If you have questions or concerns about the content of this message, contact the Division of Pensions and Benefits at: pensions.nj@treas.state.nj.us or go to: https://www.state.nj.us/treas/pensions/pensionmail.shtml

NOTES

BLOGS, VIDEOS, ARTICLES AND BEYOND

21ST CENTURY SKILLS

PARENT INVOLVEMENT

Want something added to the Weekly Roundup?

Contact Dr. Tom Tramaglini at any time...