WPMS 6th Grade

Welcome to middle school!

May 21, 2021

Countdown: 4 Days Remaining!

6th Grade Field Trips!

Please make sure to send a permission slip on Monday if your student has qualified for field trips. Also remember that the cost for the movie is $10, and bring a sack lunch if you did not order from the school!


Students in Schoudel, Schroetlin, and Barry mentor classes will walk to the movies on Monday, while Gutierrez, Stuart, and Benjamin classes walk to the park. Not counting walking time, each trip will be about 10am-1pm.


On Wednesday, the groups will switch places. Students who are ineligible on Monday can still earn eligibility for the second trip.


Please check with your mentor teacher if you have any questions!

Color Run

The Color Run fundraiser will be happening on Tuesday! Students need a permission slip to join in the fun. If you still need one, have your student pick it up on Monday.

Our fundraising goal is $8000 as a school. This money supports enrichment classes, clubs, playground and school improvements!

Please have your student bring a water bottle and a clean change of clothes to wear after the run on Tuesday.

Yearbook Delivery & Signing on Tuesday: Bring your own sharpie!

Final Reminders

Remember that the last day is a half-day. Students will be released at noon.


Chromebooks will be turned in on Tuesday. Remind your student to bring their power cord as well. Missing power cords will incur a $20 fee. Students attending summer school may keep their chromebooks through that time.


Band instruments rented from the school will also be turned in on Tuesday.

Contact a 6th Grade Teacher

Math and Science-

Jessica Stuart jstuart@wpsdk12.org

Mike Schoudel mschoudel@wpsdk12.org

English and History-

Laurie Gutierrez lgutierrez@wpsdk12.org

Amber Schroetlin aschroetlin@wpsdk12.org

Enrichments-

Justin Benjamin jbenjamin@wpsdk12.org

Elizabeth Barry ebarry@wpsdk12.org

Support Staff-

Kathy Morford, counselor kmorford@wpsdk12.org

Nancy Godwin, special education ngodwin@wpsdk12.org

Sandra Reynolds, English language learning sreynolds@wpsdk12.org

Josh DeSmidt, restorative practices jdesmidt@wpsdk12.org

WPSD Re-2

Woodland Park School District Re-2 does not unlawfully discriminate against otherwise qualified students, employees, applicants for employment, or members of the public on the basis of disability, race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, ancestry, or need for special education services. Discrimination against employees and applicants for employment based on age, genetic information, and conditions related to pregnancy or childbirth; is also prohibited in accordance with state and/or federal law.