The five pillars of Islam

The core beliefs of Muslims

Pillar 1 the shahadah

He specified him with that title. To be a slave is a lower level, because our Islam is not yet perfect. We accept to say kalimat shahada, we accept Allah as our Lord and Prophet Muhammad as our Messenger. Yet, we are not doing what is supposed to be done. To do what is supposed to be done is a very important aspect of Islam, it is the most when you say shahada when you declare Kalimat at Tauheed

Pillar 2 the salat

So on the other hand we see that salat, the second pillar of Islam-you cannot leave it. Five times a day you are obliged to do it and you cannot leave it for any reason. No reason. No excuse. there is a very severe penalty for leaving prayer. If you are sick and you don’t fast there is no penalty. If you are poor and you have no money to give zakat there is no penalty. If you cannot afford to go to hajj there is no penalty. But for leaving salat there is a very high penalty.

Pillar 3 the zatat

The third pillar is ita'uz-zakat. Who can, must do it once a year. And you cannot do it if you don’t have money. If you are poor and you did not make enough profit--a certain amount of money that goes from one year to another you are not obliged to take out your zakat.

Pillar 4 the

Fasting, you are obliged to do it every year one time, for one month. And alhamdulillah Allah gave us this month to remember Him. And the Prophet used to urge the Sahaba for itikaf in the last 10 days of that month. And many Muslims around the world do itikaf and they try to do their best to come closer to Allah and for Allah to be happy with us and to for us to be nearer to him in dunya and akhira.

Pillar 5 the hajj

For Muslims, the Hajj is the fifth and final pillar of Islam. It occurs in the month of Dhul Hijjah which is the twelfth month of the Islamic lunar calendar. It is the journey that every sane adult Muslim must undertake at least once in their lives if they can afford it and are physically able.

The pillars of islam