The Eagle Review

New Life Academy of Excellence November 2019 Newsletter

New Life Academy of Excellence

4725 River Green Parkway

Duluth, GA 30096

(678) 720-9870 phone

(678) 720-9875 fax

Thanksgiving Break - No School Monday November 25- Friday November 29

We are thankful for our students, parents/guardians and staff. Please enjoy your Thanksgiving Break!


Thanksgiving Break

No School

Monday November 25, 2019 - Friday November 29, 2019

Fall Picture Make-Up Day Tuesday November 19, 2019 - Regular School Uniform Only!

Proofs are on the way.


If you are not happy with your child's fall pictures/proofs or your child was absent from school on the original picture day, please return the pictures/proof on Tuesday, November 19, 2019 for Fall Picture Make-Up Day, at which time your child will be re-photographed. If your child was absent, we will make sure that they are photographed on Make-Up Day.


If you do not receive your child's proof by Friday, November 15, please contact your child's teacher.

Georgia Parent Survey (School Climate Rating) - From the Georgia Department of Education

Please complete this confidential perception survey from the Georgia Department of Education. Survey responses are anonymous and will be submitted directly to the Georgia Department of Education for analysis. The survey is also available in Spanish. We have a designated computer in the front lobby on which parents can take the survey, and hard copies are available in the front office as well if parents do not have access to the internet..


Results from the Georgia Parent Survey will not be available to the public and will not be posted online. Data from this information, however, will be used as part of the calculation of the School Climate Star Rating on the GCCRPI (Georgia's College and Career Ready Performance Index). The GCCRPI is Georgia's Annual School, District and State Accountability System.



http://gshs.gadoe.org/parents

Congratulations to our Fall Fundraiser Winners!!

We would like to thank our wonderful students, parents, and staff who have gone out of their way to make our Fall Fundraiser a success. We would also like to acknowledge our top seller and our golden ticket winners.


Top Seller (with 9 boxes sold)

Elise V.


Second Prize (tied with 6 boxes each)

Kennedy D.

Marianna G.


$25 Golden Ticket Winners

Emma F.

Vivek C.

Joshua M.

Kayla L.

John S.


The Pizza Party for selling at least one full box is Friday, November 15, 2019. Permission slips are being sent home and are due by Thursday, November 14, 2019. If you do not receive a permission slip by Tuesday, November 12th, please email SWCC at swcc@newlifeacademyga.com.


Fall Fundraiser Winners will receive their prize the week before Thanksgiving Break!

International Night Thank You from SWCC

Our fourth annual International Night was a huge success. We would like to thank the SWCC and all of our parents/guardians, family, and friends who set up booths of various countries and shared their wonderful heritage. The feedback has been phenomenal. We had a wonderful time and we look forward to next year!

Career Day Thank You!

We would like to thank all of our parents, guardians and community leaders who participated in our Career Day it was a huge success. Please continue to talk about career choices at home.

November 2019 Lunch Menu

Big picture

Upcoming Events

Fall Picture Make-Up Day

Big picture
Big picture

NOTE: Proofs will be sent home from the previous picture day

on or before Friday, November 15, 2019.

Re-Enrollment 2020

Big picture

Coming Soon...Holiday Shop 2019

Big picture

Let's Cheer!!!

Big picture

Calendar of Events

NOVEMBER


Fall Make-Up Picture Day

Tuesday, November 19, 2019


Re-Enrollment Window

$25.00 Books and Materials Fee Due

Friday, November 15, 2019 - Wednesday, January 15, 2020


Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 25, 2019 - Friday, November 29, 2019


DECEMBER


Holiday Shop

Monday, December 9, 2019 - Friday, December 13, 2019


SWCC Town Hall Meeting

Thursday, December 12, 2019, 5:30 pm


Winter Talent Show

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Day Program - For Students Only!

Evening Program - For Everyone! 6:00 pm $3.00 Admission


Winter Break - No School

Monday, December 23, 2019 - Friday, January 3, 2020


JANUARY


Welcome Back - 2nd Semester Begins

Monday, January 6, 2020