Welcome Back Bulldogs

Welcome To Middle School! 21-22 School Year

Big picture

Welcome To Knox!

Welcome to Knox Students and Parents!!


We are excited to have your student joining us for the 2021-2022 school year.


We know this is going to be a safe and awesome school year. We are thrilled to have everyone returning to campus! We have missed our students so much!


As we know, things are changing fast with regard to COVID and protocols. Please continue to visit this newsletter for updates as we approach the start of school.


Please take some time to click on all of the links and to watch the videos.


Please also mark your calendar for these important events:


August 16-20: 1:00-3:30pm

  • Registration packet return: Knox main office.
  • Please wear your mask and socially distance


August 23rd- 10:00-11:00 am


  • Knox Parent Meeting
  • Zoom=87945016932


August 26th- 6:30-7:30pm


  • Teacher Meet and Greet for Students. Meet your teachers before the first day of school! Check your schedule in Power School after August 23rd.
  • Zoom-
  • 8th Grade-622 476 3809
  • 7th Grade-216 668 0865
  • 6th Grade-974 7506 0377


August 27th-1:30-2:30pm


  • 6th grade orientation for students
  • Learn more about Knox Middle School
  • Zoom-974 7506 0377




August 30th-8:00 am

  • First day of school
  • Gate opens at 8am
  • Bring your: backpack, multiple masks, water bottle, laptop, charger
  • 6th grade students will get their new laptops the first week of school through their science classes.


Recommended Items for Students. Day 1:


  • Ensure your student has no symptoms
  • Send them with more than 1 mask
  • Laptop with charger
  • Backpack
  • Waterbottle
  • *If you student is in need of supplies, please reach out to our counseling team
  • *Students can pick up their schedule when the gates open on the first day of school. Students can see their schedules closer to the first day of school in Power School



Primetime Enrollment:

Kevin Cervantes

Knox MS

knox@arc-experience.com

Cell: (619)494-8652



Sincerely,


Principal Potter, Vice Principal Hueso, and the Knox team.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Find Your Schedule In Power School after 8/23

How to access Power School

Students and Parents- Want to join SSC/SGT/ELAC?

If you would like to join the SSC or SGT, please email Ms. Potter your name for the election ballot: hpotter@sandi.net


SSC-Oversees the Site Plan For Student Achievement and Categorical School Budgets

SGT-Oversees programming, discipline plan, bell schedules, course offerings and pathways

ELAC- Supports English Learner instruction and resources- email ahueso@sandi.net

Big picture
Big picture

Health and Safety-COVID

Health and Safety Videos- Please watch

About Knox!

Knox News Archives

Click here to see all of our Knox newsletters, with details about our programs and events!

Knox Parent Website

Big picture

Positive School Culture and Climate

Big picture
Big picture

Join the mailing list- email hpotter@sandi.net

Key Contacts At Knox:

Principal-Heather Potter- hpotter@sandi.net


Vice Principal- Angelica Hueso-Garcia- ahueso@sandi.net

Google Voice- 619-344-5502


Head Counselor-M-Z- Lori Watkins- lcruz@sandi.net

Google Voice-


Counselor- A-L- Mary Shirley- mshirley@sandi.net


Restorative Practices Coordinator-Jeff Ponsford- jponsford@sandi.net


Registration/Attendance-Leticia Alva Sanchez- lalvasanchez@sandi.net

Google Voice-


Site Tech- Power School Parent Portal- Kristen Ojetti- kojetti@sandi.net

Google Voice-


Yuliana Mejia Cruz-Attendance- ymejiacruz@sandi.net


Google Voice-


Admin Assist-Linda Dozier- ldozier@sandi.net


Nurse Peterson-jpeterson1@sandi.net



Health Tech-Monica Diaz-mdiaz6@sandi.net

Google Voice-