Bulldog Buddies Newsletter

August 23, 2021

Dear Parents,

Wow, what a wonderful way to launch our Bulldog Buddies Preschool Program! We had a great first week at all of our locations. Our classrooms were filled with laughter, engagement, a few tears and learning!


Please see below for a few important reminders. As always, please contact your preschool teacher with any questions!

We are having fun learning in all of our classrooms!

Learning Center - Drop Off Reminder

We have a very long car rider line at the Learning Center location. To help the process run smoothly, follow these reminders:


  • Parents should stay in their car during drop off and pick up. Staff members will come to the car door.
  • Parents should only get out of the car if your child needs assistance to get in or out of their car seat/booster.
  • We will continue to load students in groups. Please stay in your car and drive up until your child is near the loading zone. Do not walk up to get your child if your car is farther back in the line.


Thank you for your help in safely getting our children to and from school!

Preschool Instructors - Contact Information

Eisenhower Elementary

Mrs. Mary Tackett (mtackett@cps.k12.in.us)


Learning Center

Miss Amanda Knight (aknight@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Chancey Stanage (cstanage@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Delia Keane (dkeane@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jamie Edgington (jedgington@cps.k12.in.us)


MacArthur Elementary

Mrs. Dawn Long (dlong@cps.k12.in.us)


Winfield Elementary

Mrs. Carolyn Hughes (chughes@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jennifer Smart (jsmart@cps.k12.in.us)


General Inquiries

bulldogbuddies@cps.k12.in.us

From the Nurses

Our guidelines for illness are as follows:


  • Keep your student home if they are not feeling well.
  • Any student with a fever must return to school with a doctor’s note.
  • Students with flu-like symptoms must stay out of school for a 10 day period or submit a doctors note.
  • Close contacts for COVID must complete a 14 day quarantine before returning to school. Please notify us of any COVID related illness or close contacts in your household.
  • Please contact the school office to report illness or with any questions related to when to keep your child home from school due to illness.
Big picture

Important Dates

Sept. 6 - Labor Day, No School (all classes)

Oct. 20-22 - Fall Break, No School (all classes)


School Pictures

Aug. 27 - Eisenhower Elementary School Pictures

Aug. 31 - Winfield Elementary School Pictures

Oct. 7 - Douglas MacArthur Elementary School Pictures

Oct. 27-28, Learning Center School Pictures


If school pictures are held on a day that your child does not attend, a time will be reserved for you to bring your child to school on that day to have their picture taken. More information will come from your child's preschool instructor.

Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook

Our Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook can be found on the CPCSC website.