The Mystery Train Radio Show 09/11

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 09/11 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (09/11) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain'. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of The Byrds, Lily And Madeleine, The War On Drugs, Joanne Shaw Taylor, Gregg Cave, Neil Young, Plumhall, Real Estate, JoniMitchell.com, john southworth, Bob Dylan, Devon Sproule, The Divine Comedy and more - including music from the heart of Gloucestershire care of Milo And The Ghost & Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now...

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Last Train to Clarksville - The Monkees - The Best of the Monkees - http://www.monkees.com/

2) A Well Respected Man - The Kinks - The Ultimate Collection - http://www.thekinks.info/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Tonight We Fly - The Divine Comedy - A Secret History - The Best Of The Divine Comedy - http://www.thedivinecomedy.com/

5) Had To Hear - Real Estate - Atlas - http://www.realestatetheband.com/

6) No Fear - Plumhall - Thundercloud - http://www.plumhall.co.uk/

7) I'm Glad I Found You (Orchestral) - Neil Young - Storytone (Deluxe Version) - http://neilyoung.warnerreprise.com/storytone/3rd/

8) House Of Love - Robert Plant - Lullaby And... The Ceaseless Roar - http://www.robertplant.com/

9) The Ghost - Milo And The Ghost - Bubblegum - http://matg.bandcamp.com/album/bubblegum

10) The Circle Game - Joni Mitchell - Hits - http://jonimitchell.com/

11) The Bunny Run - Gregg Cave - Old England Grown New - http://www.greggcave.com/

12) Under the Pressure - The War on Drugs - Lost In the Dream - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/


Side 2.

13) You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Take 2) - Bob Dylan & The Band - The Basement Tapes - Complete (The Bootleg Series, Vol. 11) - http://www.bobdylan.com/us

14) Ballad Of Easy Rider - The Byrds - The Essential Byrds - http://www.thebyrds.com/ and http://www.ibiblio.org/jimmy/mcguinn/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


15) Woke Up This Morning - Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles - Something To Take The Edge Off - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

16) Ode to the Morning Sky - John Southworth - Niagara - http://johnsouthworthmusic.ca/

17) Keep Your Silver Shined - Devon Sproule - Keep Your Silver Shined - http://www.devonsproule.com/

18) Am I Safe - Ryan Adams - Ryan Adams - http://paxamrecords.com/

19) The Dirty Truth - Joanne Shaw Taylor - The Dirty Truth (Bonus Track Version) - https://www.facebook.com/joanneshawtaylor

20) Love Hurts - Gram Parsons - G.P. / Grievous Angel - http://www.gramparsons.com/

21) Ebb Tide - The Righteous Brothers - Back To Mono (1958-1969) - http://righteousbrothers.com/

22) An Ocean - Deacon Blue - A New House - http://deaconblue.com/

23) The Wolf is Free - Lily & Madeleine - Fumes - http://lilandmad.com/

24) Simon & Garfunkel - The Sound Of Silence - Art Garfunkel The Singer - The Very Best Of - http://www.simonandgarfunkel.com/us/home

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

and on twitter :-

'Take The Last Train To Clarkesville and I'll Meet You At The Station...'

Big image