3rd Grade Happenings

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

HAWKS

Last week our focus was FAIRNESS for our HAWKS program at HPS. The winners were (L to R): Lainey, Trenton, Bentley, Nora, August, Roberto, and Kadence. CONGRATULATIONS to ALL our amazing students! This week our focus word is COURAGE.
Big picture

Bakery today as a reward for a job well done at the Wax Museum last night! Way to go, 3rd graders!

Big picture

2019 Wax Museum was a huge success!

Camden as Daniel Boone at the Wax Museum held Tuesday night at HPS.

Big picture

READING LOGS

Students are expected to read 100 minutes/week. Our next reading log is due Tuesday, April 23. Please remember reading logs are still expected each week, even if we don't have school!

AR Goals

Our 4th quarter 3/4 goal is due on Friday, April 26.

SPELLING

Spelling words for the week of April 1st: August, pour, corner, north, morning, popcorn, storm, born, four, before, door, fork, quart, autumn, floor, sport. CHALLENGE WORDS


Spelling words for the week of April 23rd: house, ground, about, around, flower, tower, hour, count, town, found, power, our, sound, brown, down, owl. CHALLENGE WORDS

FYI-Important Information and Upcoming Events!

Thursday, April 18: School is now in session, snow make-up day. NO HORIZONS!

Tuesday, April 23: Math MCA

Wednesday, April 24: Title 1 Night

Thursday, April 25: Circus in Sioux Falls

Friday, May 3: 3/4th grade Lock In

Thursday, May 9: Last night of HORIZONS

Friday, May 10: PTO School Carnival: Rumblin' Rain Forest 5-8 PM

Friday, May 17: Last day of school!