Back to School Night

Marian Central Catholic High School

September, 2020 - Virtual Event

Welcome to Marian Central's first Virtual Back to School Night!


Although we are unable to meet each of you at our traditional Back to School Night event this year, we are excited to bring this Virtual Back to School Night directly to you.


  • Please join us in prayer by clicking on Fr. Twenty's name below.
  • Listen to a welcome by clicking on Mr. Shukis' name.
  • Click on Ms. Novy's name for an overview of Marian Central's curriculum.
  • Find your student's teachers, click the appropriate class, and learn more about the fantastic year that is ahead for our Hurricanes.


We are proud to present our faculty and staff for the 2020-2021 school year.

Administration


Rev. Jared Twenty - Spiritual Director & Dean of Students - jtwenty@marian.com

Mr. Mike Shukis - Superintendent - mshukis@marian.com

Ms. Debra Novy - Director of Curriculum & Professional Development - dnovy@marian.com

Mr. Brad Williams - Dean of Students - bwilliams@marian.com

Mr. Benji Winkelman - Dean of Students - bwinkelman@marian.com

Academic Resource

Mr. Chris Taylor - Department Chairperson - ctaylor@marian.com

For Mr. Taylor's English Classes, please see English Department below

Art

Athletic Department

Mrs. Kelly Jackson - Assistant Athletic Director - kjackson@marian.com

Mr. Curtis Price - Athletic Director - cprice@marian.com

Development & Admissions


Tour Marian Central


Mrs. Kaitlin Bordeaux - Director of Admissions & Development - kbordeaux@marian.com

Mrs. Lori Hirsch - Alumni Relations - lhirsch@marian.com

Guidance

Guidance Department Welcome Video


Mrs. Julie Diamond - Guidance Secretary - jdiamond@marian.com

Mrs. Kelly Hilton - Director of Guidance - khilton@marian.com

Mr. Tom Kruse - Guidance Counselor - tkruse@marian.com

Mr. Jim Stamatakos - College Advisor - jstamatakos@marian.com

Office Staff

Mrs. Laurie DiSilvio - Administrative Assistant - ldisilvio@marian.com

Mrs. Ann Gillmeister - Assistant Bookkeeper - agillmeister@marian.com

Mrs. Kris Johnson - Receptionist/Attendance - kjohnson@marian.com

Mrs. Peggy Murwin - Business Manager - pmurwin@marian.com

Technology

Mrs. Julie Houk - jhouk@marian.com

Miscellaneous

Maintenance and Food Services Staff

Mr. Bob Glascott - Director of Maintenance

Mr. Giuseppe Chieco

Mrs. Mary Lakomy

Mr. John Tropp


Mrs. Kiki Furrow - Director of Food Services

Mrs. Julia Lambert

Thank you

Thank you for taking part in our Back to School Night. We hope this event provided a glimpse of your student's life as a Hurricane. Thank you for supporting your student(s) and for supporting the Marian Central Community. We look forward to the 2020-2021 school year!