Krimmel Knights

April 23, 2019

Big picture

MAP Testing Alternate Bell Schedule {April 24, 25, and 26}

Big picture

Dates to Know:

April 2019:

24 - Campus MAP Testing: Reading (8:45-10:45 am) See alternate bell schedule above!

25 - Campus MAP Testing: Math (8:45-10:45 am)

26 - Campus MAP Testing: Science (8:45-10:45 am)

30 - 8th Grade Panoramic Picture during 1st period

30 - American Sign Language Club Concert, 6 pm


May 2019:

1 - NJHS Induction Ceremony 6:30 pm, Krimmel Gym

2 - Grade-Level Awards 1-4 pm (parents will receive an emailed letter if invited to ceremony, will be held during the school day in the Krimmel Gym)

6th Grade: 1:00 pm

7th Grade: 2:00 pm

8th Grade: 3:00 pm

7 - Algebra 1 STAAR EOC (end of course exam)

8 - GT Parent Meeting, Library, 6:00 pm

9 - Biology STAAR EOC (end of course exam)

10 - Finals: Touch System Data Entry, Principles of Information Technology, Professional Communication with Career Focus

13 - STAAR Testing: 8th Grade Math Retesting, 6th/7th Grade Math

14 - STAAR Testing: 8th Grade Reading Retesting, 6th/7th Grade Reading

15 - STAAR Testing: 8th Grade Science

16 - STAAR Testing: 8th Grade Social Studies

20 - Finals: Gateway to Technology, Foreign Languages, Principles of Human Services, Art 1,

21 - Finals: Gateway to Technology, Foreign Languages, Principles of Human Services,

22 - Finals: Communication Applications, Health, Digital Design/Media Production, PATH,

23 - Finals: Communication Applications, Health, Digital Design/Media Production,

24 - 6th Grade Field Day

24 - Finals: Algebra 1 and Geometry (2 hour block in AM)

27 - School Holiday

28 - Finals: Biology (2 hour block in AM)

28 - Chromebook Pick-Up during 4th Period/QUEST

30 - Early Release Day for Students at 1:30 pm

Big picture
Big picture

Absences and Attendance

Parents,

It is imperative that you notify the attendance office, in writing, within 5 days of your child’s absence. Telephone calls notifying us of an absence will be documented, but will not be considered excused until written notification is submitted. Please know that continued absences without written documentation could result in a student being documented as truant.

The easiest way to notify the attendance office of an absence is to submit an Absence Request in Skyward Family Access. Please follow the directions posted here to properly document absences.

Course Selection Dashboard

It is Course Selection Time at Krimmel Intermediate! Please refer to the Krimmel Course Selection Dashboard to read more about the courses offered to help make informed decisions for your child.

The Rampart: For Students, By Students

Check out The Rampart, an online literary magazine, for students, by students. This online publication was created in 2017. Students can submit their work to be featured online. The Rampart is managed by a dedicated team of students and staff. Check it out!

Tutoring Days and Times by Department

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Jenni Yancey and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, jyancey1@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7160, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7164, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Elizabeth Alexander, 832-375-7170, ealexander1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Amber Pryor, 832-375-7174, apryor@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Dora Hass, 832-375-7184, dhass1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Marenthia Nealy, 832-375-7154, mnealy1@kleinisd.net