BizTown and Testing Reminders

Friday, April 8, 2016

We Are Off To BizTown!

The day has finally arrived! After months of preparation, we are off to BizTown on Monday, April 11. Thank you so much to all the volunteers that have helped to make this possible. Here are a few things that your child needs to remember:


  1. A bag lunch
  2. Dress in business casual attire
  3. Be on time for school. We are leaving as soon as attendance has been taken.
JA BizTown at the Junior Achievement Kohl's Education Center

Forward Exam Schedule

Tuesday, April 12: Glisch's Homeroom -8:30-9:45, Thompson's Homeroom- 9:45-11:00

Wednesday, April 13: Glisch's Homeroom -8:30-9:45, Thompson's Homeroom- 9:45-11:00

Thursday, April 14: Glisch's Homeroom -8:30-9:45, Thompson's Homeroom- 9:45-11:00

Friday, April 15:Glisch's Homeroom -8:30-9:45, Thompson's Homeroom- 9:45-11:00

Monday, April 18: Glisch's Homeroom -8:30-9:45, Thompson's Homeroom- 9:45-11:00

Tuesday, April 19: Fourth Grade ONLY: 8:45-11:00

Wednesday, April 20: Fourth Grade ONLY: 8:45-11:00


Please encourage your child to eat breakfast and get a restful night of sleep. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Other Reminders

Student Led Conferences: Thursday, April 14 3:30-6:30 pm

Sixth Grade Child Abuse Awareness Program: Tuesday, April 19 (letter sent home today)

Work Plan Deadline: Friday, April 22