Beardsley News

December 10, 2021

December Spirit Week 12/13-12/17

Monday, December 13 - Polar Express

Come aboard the Polar Express! Wear your holiday pajamas, robes, and cozy slippers as you take an exciting ride through your Monday!


Tuesday, December 14 - Busy Elves at the North Pole day

The elves are busy this time of year! Support their efforts by wearing your grade-level holiday colors AND elf-themed accessories.

6th grade -green

7th grade- white

8th grade- blue


Wednesday, December 15 - Santa and Rudolph Red day

Wear as much RED as you can to support Santa and Rudolph in their holiday journey!


Thursday, December 16 - Fuzzy Festive Sock Thursday

Wear your fuzzy and/or holiday-themed socks for all to see.


Friday, December 17 - Holi-YAY Friday!

Yay! The holidays are here and it’s the last day before winter break!

Wear ALL your festive attire (as much as you can!).

(Ugly holiday sweaters, reindeer antlers, Santa hats, elf ears.. you name it..Wear it!)
Big picture

Order Your 2021-2022 YEARBOOK Now!

Our online yearbook offer is live and yearbooks can be purchased at http://jostensyearbooks.com/?ref=A01021848 or by phone at 1-877-767-5217.


Order now!

Girl's Conference Basketball Tryouts

Tryouts for Girl's Conference Basketball are 12/14, 12/15, 12/16th from 2:30-3:30. There are no activity buses on Wednesday.


Tryouts are open to all 7th and 8th grade girls.


Students must have a current physical on file in the health office and be registered on 8 to 18 in order to participate in tryouts. You can find all of the information on our website at www.d47.org/hbm.

Upcoming Events

December

13 --17 Spirit Week!

14- Dining for Dollars at Freddy's

14, 15, 16 - Girl's Conference Basketball tryouts

15 - PTO Cookie Holiday Table

18 -- January 2 - Winter Break

January

3 - Classes resume

14 - Term 3 ends

14 - No School for Students (Teacher Institute Day)

17 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No School)

Contact Information

Attendance Line (English and Spanish) (815)788-5758

Main School Line (815)788-5750

Fax number (815)479-5119


Laurie Kaiser - Nurse (lkaiser@d47.org)

Tina Gonzalez - Admin Assistant (tgonzalez@d47.org)

Kathleen Gluck - Admin Assistant (kgluck@d47.org)

Deedee Freemire - Admin Assistant (dfreemire@d47.org)


Cathy Alberth, Principal (clalberth@d47.org)

Shannon Heckman, Assistant Principal (slheckman@d47.org)

Josh Gschwend, Assistant Principal (jgschwend@d47.org)

Todd Skarr, Dean of Students (tskarr@d47.org)


Follow us on Twitter and on Facebook!