The Nine Years' War

Irish vs. Elizabethan!! Who won?


The Nine Years' War (also called Tyrone's Rebellion) took place in Ireland from 1594 to 1603. It was fought between the forces of Gaelic Irish chieftains Hugh O'Neill of Tír Eoghain, Hugh Roe O'Donnell of Tír Chonaill and their allies, against English rule in Ireland.
Big image
Big image
Big image


"Elizabeth and Ireland." Elizabeth and Ireland. N.p., n.d. Web. 02 Feb. 2016.

"Ireland's Wars: A Summary Of The Nine Years War." Never Felt Better. N.p., 27 Feb. 2013. Web. 02 Feb. 2016.

"The Nine Years' War, 1689-1697." The Nine Years' War, 1689-1697. N.p., n.d. Web. 02 Feb. 2016.