ESS Weekly Family Update

Week ending 1/28/2022

Update from Mrs. Weber

We had a great week-the kiddos and staff continue to work hard each and everyday!


Please note that there is no parking along the baseball field at any time-buses and cars are not able to safely pass when cars are parked there. I understand with the snow parking is limited, however the ability to get buses in and out safely is our first priority.


Classes will celebrate Valentine's Day this year either Friday 2/11 or Monday 2/14. Please ensure that cards are made for each student in the homeroom-your child's teacher will share a class list with you. NO FOOD or CANDY may be sent in with the Valentines because of allergies. A snack will be provided when the class celebrates.


Incoming Kindergarten Registration-will take place beginning February first. Children who will be 5 by December 31, 2022 are eligible for registration. Please call the school (203-929-1330) to set up a registration appointment. Students DO NOT need to attend the registration appointment. A Parent information meeting will take place with Bus Safety Day-as soon as I have that date (typically the Friday before the first day of school) I will share. Please let any friends and neighbors know about the days as well.


Have a great rest of the week and the weekend-Mrs. Weber

PTO Virtual Meeting-February 8-6:30 PM

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, February 8 · 6:30 – 7:30pm

Google Meet joining info

Video call link: https://meet.google.com/kxw-xgxg-obh

Or dial: ‪(US) +1 414-439-0231‬ PIN: ‪530 656 670‬#

More phone numbers: https://tel.meet/kxw-xgxg-obh?pin=6273124349957

Dates to Know

Tuesday February 1-Monday February 28-Random Act of Kindness month-see below for the flyer and information


Tuesday February 1-Friday February 11-"Soup"er Bowl Canned soup drive benefitting the Audrey Dryer food pantry at PHS


Tuesday February 1-ESS Spiritwear Day


Wednesday February 2-Pajama Day


Wednesday February 9-Red/Pink Day


Friday February 11 or Monday February 14-Classroom Valentine Exchange-teachers will send out information-NO CANDY or FOOD sent in


Wednesday February 16-Rainbow Day


Friday February 18-Monday February 21-Winter Break


Tuesday February 22-Friday February 25-Kid's Heart Challenge Jump Rope Fundraiser week


Wednesday February 23- Denim Day

Links

2022-2023 Calendar

February Lunch/Breakfast Menus

January Lunch Menu

District Handouts

Student Exposure Letter you MAY receive-Updated 1/13/22