Thrilling Third Grade News!

September 7 - September 11

Important Dates Coming Up!

September 7th - Labor Day (No School)

September 9th - Spirit Night at Joe's Pizza

September 10th - Class shirt orders due!

September 17th - Curriculum Night

Spotlight Corner!

Look how awesome our Bus and Day Care Line is in the afternoon! They are so quiet everyday when we are walking to the cafeteria/gym, we have gotten multiple compliments from other teachers.
3rd Grade Bus/DayCare Line

This Week In Class We Are Learning About...

Math: Rounding using a number line

Science: The physical properties of matter

Reading: Describing the interactions between characters including their relationships and the changes they undergo

Writing: Writing process

Grammar: Pronouns

Spelling List

1. can’t

2. country

3. deep

4. done

5. easy

6. wept

7. gasp

8. swift

9. discover

10. dishonest

11. crawl

12. straw


Challenge Words


1. dawdle

2. prawn

3. scrawl

4. bawl

Teacher Wishlist

  • Paper Towels
  • Colored Card Stock
  • Post-Its
  • Colored (red, orange, green, purple) Ball-Point Pens
  • Lysol Wipes



Thank you so much for your help in keeping our classroom stocked with supplies for the students to use.

Useful Websites

Contact Info For Your Teacher:

Mrs. Upchurch upchurch@friscoisd.org

Mrs. Litton littonk@friscoisd.org

Mrs. Iley ileyk@friscoisd.org

Mrs. Duong duongt@friscoisd.org

Mrs. Ellis ellisc@friscoisd.org Twitter: @PhillipsEllis3

Mrs. Reagor reagorp@friscoisd.org