Veronica Goff

BA Organizational Management - Human Resources

A little bit about me...

Hello fellow mentors, I am Veronica, I’m 36 and I currently live in Newport Rhode Island with my husband of 14 years and our two sons, Ian who is 12 and Evan who is 10. I am a Navy wife and a stay at home mom to the boys. Being at home gives me plenty of time to focus on my degree, which is a BA in Organizational Management with a specialization in Human Resources. I served in the Navy for three years (many years ago), that is where I met my husband and we have been moving around the country ever since we got married. In total, we have moved 9 times in the 14 years we have been married and next year will make 10! Traveling is one of my hobbies, so I do not mind the frequent moves. I also enjoy reading, camping, the beach and visiting historical landmarks and national parks. I love social media, I am on everything, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram all of them. I keep in touch with my family, and all the people I have met all over the country via the internet, and I would be very lost without it. I am very close to obtaining my degree with only a few classes left. When I finish here at Ashford, I hope to work with Veterans and military spouses, helping them find the right career that best suits their special skills and needs. I am excited to mentor new students at Ashford, I have often wished for a program like this when I had a question but was hesitant to call my advisor or embarrassed to post to the Facebook page. I am really looking forward to the process and sharing what helped me in the beginning and beyond with my mentee!